We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful family-run small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Puente Cave Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Urgup
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful family-run small hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

From the moment we arrived,Ozan and his sweet parents welcomed my husband and me as if we were old family friends, Their generous and very personal hospitality continued throughout our entire stay in their charming intimate hotel. It is brand new, and the driveway and parking area were still works in progress as of late September, but once we entered the gate to the lovely patio, we were in a small paradise.

Room Tip: I saw all rooms, and all are lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Capadoccia was for sure one of the best experience from our trip and this hotel was a big party of it. The Hotel is located in Urgup, far from the main attractions of the City but that wasn´t a problem at all, we need to rest and it was the perfect place for that. The family who rules the Hotel were by far the best staff I have ever had the experienced. Wonderful place with amazing rooms and, well as I said, best staff. Oh, and the food and breakfast...best food we had in Turkey, just saying.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Capadoccia is a fantastic and magical place. The experience about sleeping in a cave hotel sounds weird but is really something different and fascinating! I can truly recommend Ozan as a great host, El Puente Cave hotel is definitely THE PLACE TO BE in Ürgüp.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Guillermo693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This place is like stepping into a magical dream. Wonderful! Feels a bit like Mexico, a bit like Turkey (which it is), and a bit like being inside a poem. A good poem, which is worth reading a few times!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
3.8 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#12 of 65 in Urgup
337 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ayvali
943 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
2.9 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Puente Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puente Cave Hotel

Property: El Puente Cave Hotel
Address: Ibrahimpasa Village No:44 Urgup, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — El Puente Cave Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just on the side of the historical Babayan Bridge, dominating the Balkan Valley a boutique cave hotel or "A romantic experience in a picturesque village" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Puente Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puente Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing