We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
42
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
10
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Four of us recently stayed at the El Puente Cave Hotel in Cappadocia. Our guide, a friend of the owner, chose this interesting and unusual place to stay. The village with its lovely views is unspoiled by tourist souvenir shops. Ozan, our host, proved obliging and very hospitable. Village women prepared delicious breakfasts and dinners for our enjoyment. Staying at El Puente made for a truly memorable vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Recently had one of my best trips here, the view of the hotel was wonderful, and the service even better. The capadoccia trips always pick you up and drop you off from and to the hotel so the distance was no issue at all. Ozan is fluent in both English and Spanish which was a very nice surprise for my friend whose native language is spanish. The food was very tasty as well!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My boyfriend and i went to Capadoccia and contacted Ozan (the hotel manager) for help regarding tours and transportation (since he speaks spanish very well and already had helped other friends).

We booked our hotel before even knowing about Ozan so we didnt stay at his, but we did have dinner in there. Dinner was amazing! the terrace view was great and food was extraordinary!
We regret we did not stay :(

the hotel is beautiful and you feel like home. Ozan is great and very helpfull!

Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We have just returned from an amazing trip to Cappadocia, made all the more special by our stay at the El Puente Cave Hotel near Urgup. The hotel is situated in the small village of Ibrahimpasa, a place lost in time. It felt so special to explore this village on our first morning and as we did so the words incredible and amazing were on our lips repeatedly as we walked and admired the wonderful views. Ozan was a friendly and helpful host and we felt at home straight away. Our room was lovely and we made excellent use of the luxurious bath! Everyday Ozan assisted us in our sightseeing to enable us to see all the worthwhile attractions. A great memory!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

El puente is very deceiving, you enter a beautiful courtyard, at the foot of the town bridge. The cave dwelling look merger on the outside, but inside your room is all the comforts. A large jetted tub, super comfortable bedding, very cosy and modern amenities.
But the best by far was the home cooked feast, prepared by the innkeepers mother, OMG fabulous! 4 courses one better than the one before, with local red wine...wow, just wow!!! Thank you Ozan...

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smg333bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews