We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location with Good Views of Kayakapi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
“Good location with Good Views of Kayakapi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a nice big hotel with good views of Kayakapi. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, good size bathroom with all the amenities. The staff were good & helpful. If you come out of the property, turn right and walk down the hill for about 15mins. You will find a lot of nice shops with a bank, restaurants, shopping, etc. Everything was quite cheap. There was also a grocery store down the hill that had a lot of thins very cheap. Don’t miss out on this local cultural experience. Both Breakfast & Dinner had a great selection of international food and very tasty & plentiful. The dinner hall was fair size & nice too. Everything was good about this hotel but nothing great. Wi-Fi free but was bad, did work a times.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have nice Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimbaMasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice comments. We will work harder in order to make the things not only good but also great. Hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    155
    107
    27
    9
See reviews for
57
126
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights from April 11, 2014. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Not only is the facility very dated, the food at the buffet breakfast and dinner were the worst tasting out of all the hotels I visited in Turkey. They were also very poorly organized as a free for all ensued at meal times with all the very large tour groups. To make matters worse, the hotel burns their garbage in the back around 5:00am. When I confronted the front desk regarding our suffocation due to toxic inhalation, they denied burning the garbage, which is illegal, and said it was an accident. I find that hard to believe as all three dumpster were charred with soot and I could hear them rolling around underneath my room before the fire started. There was little concern for guest safety and no prior advice to keep windows closed.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, choose the east facing side of the property where garbage burning doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 235Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your comments.

According to hotel questionnaires & travel agency reports, almost of our guests seemed very satisfied with the food. If you inform us about the problem in detailed, we will be glad to correct it.

Usually we have 330 guests in our hotel, as you mentioned, mostly groups. Dinner starts at 7 pm and ends at 9, 30 pm. Most of our guests want to have their meal at 7 pm. From 7 pm till 8 pm, it is the rush hour of our restaurant. However, between 8 pm 9:30 pm (the time that buffet service ends), there are not more than 50 guests at the restaurant. We do not force any our guest to come at the restaurant at any time. If you see that restaurant is busy, you are free to come at 8, 30 pm.

About the fire; we already contacted with the insurance company because it was accident. We still have no idea how it happened. They are going to compensate the damage at the garbage room (air condition – trays and some other things.). People used to burn their garbage until the end of 1980’s. As there are no recycling facilities or many garbage trucks. We are now in 2014. I don’t have any idea about what makes you believe that, we burn our garbage every morning! in a touristic region! nearby the hotel! Also, for which purpose?
Our staff, who tried to stop the fire, didn’t think about the smoke. Garbage room is 10 mt. away from the main building. Fire cannot affect the main building. As it is open air and they already stopped the fire, they didn’t think that the guest rooms were affected by the smoke. I apologize for not informing the guests whose windows were open on that day.

Hope to host you again in the future and change your ideas about Dinler Hotels - Urgup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Urgup hotels

Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed for a few days in March, its out of the way of places to walk to, but the rooms are pleasant, food is varied and good and the service is friendly. Was with an RSD tour of Cappadocia. The room I stayed in had lovely views out over the mountains, it was very quiet. It is not a 5 star hotel by British standards but each country has a different standard for star ratings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryblossom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your comments and hope to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I assume the 5 stars, next to the hotel sign, are for decoration only. This is no luxury accommodation. In Europe, the hotel would be rated 2 or 3 star. Went there as part of an RSD Tour. I would not trust this company to pick the best quality accommodation. Rooms OK, but nothing more to say. Food poor. I would have expected far more fresh fruit and quality ingredients. I would not want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lift away from the lifts and stairs. There can be a lot of noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank empire6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comments...

For the winter season; Orange, apple, grapefruit, tangerines & red orange (blood orange) are served during the breakfast & dinner every day. We will take your suggestions into consideration when we will plan the buffet menu again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
465 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a room facing open land and if stretched, the cliffs. The room was clean and warm. We slept with the windows open and had a very quiet and peaceful rest. The services were good as was the buffet. Our internet service was adequate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstdflsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
487 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Comfortable hotel with a nice view of the cliff dwellings! Our biggest disappointment was lack of internet. It is difficult to keep all the attractions in order when you can't blog each day... The buffet was very nice & the maître D and chefs were very helpful for my gluten free needs. Do be careful tough, as the staff at the door won't allow you to take food or water out of the restaurant.... Many of us wanted to fill our water bottles or take a piece of fruit to go and were asked to surrender it when leaving... They have a very nice fireplace near a secondary bar that we enjoyed Happy Hour, between 5 & 7 pm nightly, 33% off beverages during that time. Even so, for 2 nights for 2 people, the cost was almost $90.00, so not cheap...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Yönetici at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for sharing your great comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

We already noticed that we have a problem with the Wi-Fi service during the busy hours. We hope that with the new machine that we bought, this problem is solved.

As a hotel policy, we do not allow our guests to take out or bring any food from / to the restaurant except some issues (health problems, early departure, late arrival etc.).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The buffets were enjoyable. The staff worked hard and were always helpful, which for a tourist hotel can be hard given the crowds that shuffle in and out. The view from the room was beautiful. For someone visiting the area this is a solid choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your nice comments and hope to welcome you back again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
9.7 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#3 of 13 in Nevsehir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mustafa Hotel
Mustafa Hotel
#50 of 66 in Urgup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.3 mi away
Suhan Cappadocia Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels – Urgup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Property: Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#10 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels – Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Urgup, with it's breathtaking Urgup / Kayakapi room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Cappadocia.Our hotel is located in the most central and lively location of Turkey’s most extraordinary landscape: Cappadocia - Urgup and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Urgup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dinler Hotels – Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotels – Urgup Turkey/Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing