We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised ..lot of free stars in the turkish sky ..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 11 June 2014

During the stay of my team long in antakya-hatay; they felt that I tend to silence and meditation ! .. They wanted to break the routine and make me a surprise, by knowing my love for archaeological areas .. they told me that we'll go to a nice area for two days and insist to join them !! .. during five hours drive, was increasing the presence of beautiful mountains towering .. to get to the village "Urgoup" in the region of "Cappadocia" that which was my hope to visit since my onset traveling to Turkey, ten years ago!?
The hotel is located on a hillside on the edge of the Heritage Village, which is located in the beautiful green valley; 15 minute to the center of the beautiful village .. it seems that hotels in Turkey have a special classification of stars to give !! .. Althugh of the beauty of the hotel as a country side hotel, large & consists of five floors, but in my opinion that Ranked does not exceed four stars at most !? many things may go perceive by knowledgeable .. starting from room normal asymmetrical wooden furniture; passing the observation of more than one box tips in the restaurant refers to the gratuity.. till the imitations paintings in the corridors and rooms !? This does not mean that the hotel is not clean or that the treatment of workers is not good, but versa ! ..
all What is your eye upon; may find in the hotels of category 3 or 4 stars, not 5-star luxuriously .. despite of Turkish antique hand-made carpets in all corners & room ! .. seems that I went stealthily to check some heritage rocky hotels in village center, the prices were exaggerated and the rooms are narrow and muted ..Exactly as the story of expensive balloons ride or centers of handicrafts ..
"Dinelr - Urgub" offers two delicious meals daily with the prices of room (no fresh milk or fresh juice Free)..There is a kettle, tea & coffee at room with 500 ml. of mineral water .
The hotel was crowded during our stay, Turkish school students & quiet, orderly Korean groups ; two small elevators may not enough for large hotel, despite of the broad stairs until the fifth floors ..There was no chance for me to go to the health club in the basement or outside in the pool,TV channels not Processed for foreign tourists taste .. where Western films (Turkish speaking interpreter) with raises discontent way ..
We came back and I wish to extend my stay in that village / area long with my family/young daughters or my old friends who can join me freedom crazy, meditative or walking, photography & history inspiration !? .. So I'll back to my team base in Antakya most regret, silence and ponder of the future may come has not come ..
Room # 502 , first week of june (07 males) ?!

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms, has a balcony and pretty sitting place for meditation or reading people ,Be caref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Dinler Hoel in Urgup is geared for bus tour groups. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good variety of cold items, including salads, breads, and many dairy products. Very lean on hot items, no omelette station, or area for egg preparation. The dinner buffet had a great selection of salads, but very few entree items. Those that were available were chicken wings and fried fish pieces. Very limited. The dining room service was poor. The staff do not smile or even greet you when you enter the dining room. I asked a waiter for a fork and he told me to get one from the buffet. This type of unfriendly attitude runs throughout the hotel. Also, there seems to me a fee for everything. They charge 5 Euros to use the sauna, something that is free in all other hotels. Incidentally, the attendants in the pool area were smoking, making the whole area wreak of tobacco. The bus group crowds, especially those made up of children, added another element of noise and confusion in the dining room and hotel. If you're not on a bus tour, find another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us... I apologized for the attitudes of our staff. All the staff has warned about this issue.

Smoking (you might notice during your stay) is forbidden in all the areas and also in the rooms. I really surprised, when I read your comments. Health Center staff will be strictly warned.

We don’t have separate egg station, but we have open kitchen in our buffet. Our chefs always prepare any demands of our guest. To make it more easier to be seen by our guests, we will put a sign for it.

Hope to host you again and change your mind about the hospitability of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of Turkey, this was the second day of our trip. The room was tiny with two skinny single beds (we only managed to find one double bed in the 7 hotels during our trip), a table and two chairs, huge luggage bench (with the tea-making equipment in the middle if it!) and a dressing table, not quite sure where the guests were supposed to fit in. As I mentioned, the kettle etc was on the luggage bench, the lead for the kettle was approx. 8 inches long and the only sockets we could find were at floor level next to the bed...not exactly the safest position.
On the upside: the view from our room was beautiful, across towards the cave hotels and when the balloon flights went up in the morning it was stunning with the sunrise behind.
The food was also very good quality, with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed, make sure you ask as singles seem to be the norm. We asked but didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallFlossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for your constructive comments.

Kettle Set should be put in front of the mirror, where the plug is located under the mirror table (it is hard to see because of the seat in front of it, that's why you might have not seen it). Thanks to your comments, we learnt that some of our staff made a mistake and put it on wrong place. It is corrected.

Almost %95 of our rooms has twin beds because of the high demand on twin beds. We usually combine the beds upon request. Most probably the rooms with french bed were occupied during your check in.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our 5th stop in our tour of the country. I didn't think the food was as good, or the choices as extensive, as I'd experienced in other properties. While the room was clean and comfortable, the shower/bathtub was configured strangely. Using the handheld shower mount on the long side of the tub put you squarely in the way of the faucet. In addition, the tub drained exceedingly slowly. There was no free water bottles for our use, as we'd gotten used to at other properties during out tour. They charge a fee to use the sauna and pool. The front desk people were not terribly friendly or attentive. Plus, on the last night of our stay of 2 nights, a large group of schoolkids arrived and proceeded to make loads of noise in the hall outside our door. After trying to get them to settle down by addressing them directly, we called the front desk for help. We had to make several calls, and eventually speak to a manager, before being understood and getting satisfaction.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator or on the floor just above the lobby - noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecodiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for the noise made by school kids. Hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A pretty average hotel. Adequate room size, decent cleanliness and amenities but nothing special. Food in the breakfast room and at dinner included a lot of options and was quite adequate. This hotel seems to cater to tour groups.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us & hope to host you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights and it was ok. The room was a great size compared to other hotels in Turkey. We didn't have time to check out the pool/spa area but that looked really nice. The biggest downside is the food at this hotel - very disappointing. Breakfast was the worst. Dinner a bit better but still not good. Service was very good though, we always had what we needed in the dining room.

The hotel is a bit 70s which is why I said it needs updating. I think with some improvements it could be a nice place to stay but I think there are many other places in the area that would be better. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your comments... We will be glad to have an e-mail from you about the cons of our breakfast buffet. Hope to host you again in Dinler Hotels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a nice big hotel with good views of Kayakapi. The rooms are a good size with comfortable beds, good size bathroom with all the amenities. The staff were good & helpful. If you come out of the property, turn right and walk down the hill for about 15mins. You will find a lot of nice shops with a bank, restaurants, shopping, etc. Everything was quite cheap. There was also a grocery store down the hill that had a lot of thins very cheap. Don’t miss out on this local cultural experience. Both Breakfast & Dinner had a great selection of international food and very tasty & plentiful. The dinner hall was fair size & nice too. Everything was good about this hotel but nothing great. Wi-Fi free but was bad, did work a times.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back have nice Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimbaMasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front_Office_Mngr, Ön Büro Müdürü at Dinler Hotels – Urgup, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice comments. We will work harder in order to make the things not only good but also great. Hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#46 of 68 in Urgup
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#42 of 68 in Urgup
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
9.7 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
Dinler Hotels - Nevsehir
#2 of 13 in Nevsehir
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinler Hotels – Urgup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinler Hotels – Urgup

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulv. Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#11 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £34 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dinler Hotels – Urgup 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinler Hotels - Urgup, with it's breathtaking Urgup / Kayakapi room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Cappadocia.Our hotel is located in the most central and lively location of Turkey’s most extraordinary landscape: Cappadocia - Urgup and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Urgup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dinler Hotels – Urgup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Dinler Hotel
Dinler Hotels – Urgup Turkey/Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing