We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Pleasant Hotel Close to Urgup Centre and Cappadocia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Hotel was situated around 10 minutes walk from the Urgup town centre. We stayed here on the penultimate night of our Treasures of Turkey tour and enjoyed the experience. Good service at the hotel, nice reception and swimming pool. Good sized room with modern furnishing, and a decent bathroom too - not large but large enough.
The dinner buffet had plenty of variety and they did a good job considering that they were catering for a large number of people. Breakfast was similarly good.
We were one of the tour groups referred to by others - although we as individuals prefer independence from the group at times (we need space) tours are probably the best way of seeing many different sights and this hotel was ideal from this perspective. It was certainly one of the better hotels we experienced en route.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, Good service, buffet as dinner option Well stuffed, we stayed two nights. New facilities and great swimming pool. Perssia is not a cave hotel but is a certain option, the worse is that is the meeting point for several travel agencies with big groups

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabnur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

If you can obtain a room looking west into the sunsets or even to see a regular morning's hot air balloons rising, this is a lovely place. Nice swimming pool. Clean, well appointed. But the buffet-style mass produced meals does leave something to be desired. Unfortunatley, for many people bus tours are the only way to see places like Cappadacia so one needs to compromise. There is a nice restaurant and a bar for an escape from the mobs of tour groups.The hotel is modern, rooms a bit more spacious than many older Turkish hotels and the rooms atr clean. Staff were attentive to the needs of some foreign tourists although we did hear expressions of concern about the behaviour of some bus tour groups from non-European sources.

Room Tip: ASk for a room on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Having stayed in a few hotels in my lifetime, I was interested to see what a "5-star Hotel" in a remote vacation/tourist trap area would be like in Turkey. Other than a few minor details that I would expect from a 5-star Hotel, I was not disappointed.
The rooms were very clean and well kept. The walls were nice and thick to where we were not listening to everyone else's conversation in the adjoining rooms. The shower had very strong pressure, which is sometimes a problem in some areas (Would have been nicer if toiletries were included free - like shampoo, conditioner, tissues, etc...). There was a wonderful outside pool area that was well staffed with a walk-up bar, or you could have poolside service. There was a Gift Shop, Market store, Wi-Fi available throughout the Hotel, an Internet accessible room with 4 laptops, a bar, a nice comfortable lounge/sitting area, a Disco onsite (Although we were unable to frequent it due to early morning departures on our tour), a game room, massage, Jacuzzi, an inside pool, and an acceptable Fitness room (Although it could have had more devices - only had 1 bike, 1 treadmill, a Life Fitness Universal gym, and a free weight tree that lacked anything resembling 25 lbs or more). The best parts though were the beds and food. The beds were very firm, which were a blessing after a long day of sight-seeing and walking amongst the stone caves and churches in Cappadoccia and Goreme. The food was an Open Buffet with a very large and varied selection of food. There were entries for various nationalities, a salad bar, bread and roll bar, and an arrangement of sweets to satisfy most any craving. The only down side was that the drinks (If you wanted something other than coffee, tea or water) were extra. But other than these few exceptions mentioned above, this was a very nice hotel and comfortable to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the pool that made for a nice quiet evening. Some nights, there were younger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank git_83703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of Cappadoccia,it is so beautiful.Our room was spacious,with a view over the terrace bar.There was a well stocked mini bar. There were good quality toiletries and towels. We loved the hotel,but there is no disabled access to the restaurant,apart from a really long walk around. The food was nice in the evening and the breakfast was better.It was a great hotel for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShrewsburyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel a number of times and each time we enjoyed staying here. The hotel is located within walking distance to Urgup. Hotel staffs are helpful . Breakfast was very good. The room was spacious and very clean. Rooms with free WIFI.

It was a very good experience and if I ever visit this place again,I would like to stay in Perissia hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms for higher Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My travel agent in Urgup said hes booking me for 3 nights at Urgup's best 5 star property. Perissia at most is a 4 star property. The property survives on groups of tourists who are herded to their 1st level dining room where a cattle-class buffet is served daily. I realized that they have the identical menu daily because groups dont usually stay here more than a night. There is jostling and pushing in food queues in this all-inclusive Hotel property. The rooms are dimly lit and depressing. The shower pressure is abysmal. The renovated wing has comfortable beds but the older wing has 2 star rooms! The Turkish towels in the bathroom were wornout & gray & frayed. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
1.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#47 of 69 in Urgup
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#21 of 69 in Urgup
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 69 in Urgup
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perissia Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perissia Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulvari, 25 | Urgup, Nevsehir, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#13 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Perissia Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Perissia Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perissia Hotel And Convention Center
Perissia Hotel Urgup
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing