We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour from premio tours. the tour itself was excellent and recommended. Hotel room was spacious and clean. the room was always really warm, had to open the window to let some cool in! Terrific views across the valley, friendly staff. Good bar snacks at reasonable prices. The town is only a ten min walk away down the hill and there we found very cheap restaurants serving good food. There is a little kiosk across the road selling wine, beer and snacks, all very reasonable. The pool looked great but we didn't use it because it was too cool at this time of year.

Room Tip: we were in block 2 and found it very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    135
    94
    40
    12
See reviews for
69
128
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As mentioned by many people if you are travelling with a group and not staying in a rock hotel this is the sort of hotel you will probably find yourself in. From the outside the hotel looks quite impressive but our room was small and cramped with particularly poor lighting making it almost impossible to read. I did request another lamp but it never came. I'm sure that as an independent traveller the location may be better than many as at least one could walk into the town.
The buffets at breakfast and dinner were not as varied as other Turkish hotels I have stayed in with the same rating but ratings are not international and is often based on facilities, not quality. However, this is not even Turkish 5 * and we were disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Hotel was situated around 10 minutes walk from the Urgup town centre. We stayed here on the penultimate night of our Treasures of Turkey tour and enjoyed the experience. Good service at the hotel, nice reception and swimming pool. Good sized room with modern furnishing, and a decent bathroom too - not large but large enough.
The dinner buffet had plenty of variety and they did a good job considering that they were catering for a large number of people. Breakfast was similarly good.
We were one of the tour groups referred to by others - although we as individuals prefer independence from the group at times (we need space) tours are probably the best way of seeing many different sights and this hotel was ideal from this perspective. It was certainly one of the better hotels we experienced en route.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, Good service, buffet as dinner option Well stuffed, we stayed two nights. New facilities and great swimming pool. Perssia is not a cave hotel but is a certain option, the worse is that is the meeting point for several travel agencies with big groups

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabnur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor,Ontario,
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

If you can obtain a room looking west into the sunsets or even to see a regular morning's hot air balloons rising, this is a lovely place. Nice swimming pool. Clean, well appointed. But the buffet-style mass produced meals does leave something to be desired. Unfortunatley, for many people bus tours are the only way to see places like Cappadacia so one needs to compromise. There is a nice restaurant and a bar for an escape from the mobs of tour groups.The hotel is modern, rooms a bit more spacious than many older Turkish hotels and the rooms atr clean. Staff were attentive to the needs of some foreign tourists although we did hear expressions of concern about the behaviour of some bus tour groups from non-European sources.

Room Tip: ASk for a room on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamutKwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Having stayed in a few hotels in my lifetime, I was interested to see what a "5-star Hotel" in a remote vacation/tourist trap area would be like in Turkey. Other than a few minor details that I would expect from a 5-star Hotel, I was not disappointed.
The rooms were very clean and well kept. The walls were nice and thick to where we were not listening to everyone else's conversation in the adjoining rooms. The shower had very strong pressure, which is sometimes a problem in some areas (Would have been nicer if toiletries were included free - like shampoo, conditioner, tissues, etc...). There was a wonderful outside pool area that was well staffed with a walk-up bar, or you could have poolside service. There was a Gift Shop, Market store, Wi-Fi available throughout the Hotel, an Internet accessible room with 4 laptops, a bar, a nice comfortable lounge/sitting area, a Disco onsite (Although we were unable to frequent it due to early morning departures on our tour), a game room, massage, Jacuzzi, an inside pool, and an acceptable Fitness room (Although it could have had more devices - only had 1 bike, 1 treadmill, a Life Fitness Universal gym, and a free weight tree that lacked anything resembling 25 lbs or more). The best parts though were the beds and food. The beds were very firm, which were a blessing after a long day of sight-seeing and walking amongst the stone caves and churches in Cappadoccia and Goreme. The food was an Open Buffet with a very large and varied selection of food. There were entries for various nationalities, a salad bar, bread and roll bar, and an arrangement of sweets to satisfy most any craving. The only down side was that the drinks (If you wanted something other than coffee, tea or water) were extra. But other than these few exceptions mentioned above, this was a very nice hotel and comfortable to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the pool that made for a nice quiet evening. Some nights, there were younger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank git_83703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of Cappadoccia,it is so beautiful.Our room was spacious,with a view over the terrace bar.There was a well stocked mini bar. There were good quality toiletries and towels. We loved the hotel,but there is no disabled access to the restaurant,apart from a really long walk around. The food was nice in the evening and the breakfast was better.It was a great hotel for exploring the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Dinler Hotels – Urgup
1.3 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#23 of 65 in Urgup
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#41 of 65 in Urgup
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
7.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#43 of 65 in Urgup
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perissia Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perissia Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Perissia Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Mehmet Dinler Bulvari, 25 | Urgup, Nevsehir, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#13 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Perissia Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Perissia Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perissia Hotel And Convention Center
Perissia Hotel Urgup
Perissia Hotel & Convention Center Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing