We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming and great location!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Located within walking distance of the city center and just one minute from Ziggy's, this cave hotel was the perfect choice for our vacation. The staff is very attentive and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is fantastic. I would definitely recommend it and thank Travel Atelier for booking it for us.

Room Tip: Room 205 is a little bit noisy, since it is located next to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siouxtrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    50
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
63
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at Yusuf last September. It was a memorable stay, nice and cosy rooms,very friendly people at reception, tasty dinners under the stars.It's worth knowing the hotel and the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We were a group of 9 adults travelling together. Everyone was pleased with their room at the Yusuf and there were a variety. Ours had big windows and was very spacious. Another couple had a real cave, which was very cool but the kitchen smells came through the vents. Another couple had a big room with windows and a jet tub but it was on the first level and they were disturbed by the people leaving for the balloon ride early in the morning or chatting on the deck. Each room had its pros and cons but the overall experience was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast room was cozy. They served excellent omelettes and good coffee. Would have liked a bit more fruit and more interesting bread but it was certainly adequate. We ate at the Dimrit Restaurant across the street twice in the evening and enjoyed both meals on the terrace wrapped in pretty ponchos provided by the restaurant. The Yunak Evleri hotel is just behind this one and it did appear to be more deluxe, however it was probably pricier as well. We were picked up from our hotel for the hot air balloon ride which was incredible. Possibly the most exciting experience of the trip. At one point I counted 50+ balloons in the sky.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We loved this hotel and would come back again. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful in arranging reservations, taxis, etc. It was a short walk into town. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good. We had reserved a cave room and they showed it to us when we arrived. However, they also showed us a room with windows and explained that a/c was not an option in the cave room. Though the temperature in the cave room is usually fine, we chose the room with windows which they gave us without charging us the higher rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The staff here were wonderful – they went above and beyond the call of duty and made this the best place we have stayed in three weeks. The food consisted of the fairly standard Turkish options, but was well prepared. Rooms were spacious, with cave and non-cave options. 10 minute walk downhill to the main street of Urgup. Overall, a great hotel. I would recommend it and gladly stay there again.
P.S Watch out for the resident kitten – she’s very friendly
Travelled as family of four

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHW710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stay in a cave room and it has a bit of a funny smell. Otherwise the hotel is nice. Staff in general are helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DodoHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

The stay in the hotel is one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey. The hotel has a quaint feel to it and feels thoroughly authentic. It has a terrace with a good view of the town and surrounding hills. The rooms open to a nice courtyard. I wonder how often one gets the opportunity to stay in a cave...

The rooms are clean and have many modern amenities- fridge, blow dryer, heater, and climate control. The bed is comfortable. Each room is different and make sure you check the catalog before you make a booking. Some rooms are more spacious and have more windows than others. I prefer the rooms with more windows- makes the stay in a cave less spooky. Haha.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CQ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
2.4 mi away
Dilek Kaya Hotel
Dilek Kaya Hotel
#9 of 17 in Ortahisar
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#44 of 65 in Urgup
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#16 of 65 in Urgup
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#19 of 65 in Urgup
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cove Cappadocia
The Cove Cappadocia
#41 of 65 in Urgup
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Property: Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Address: Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place that history, tradition and comfort get together. The restoration of the 19th century residence has been completed along its original structure in addition to three houses carved in the cave which is located at the cradle of civilization and ancient faiths, Cappadocia the miracle of nature, since 5th century. Ornamental visual elements of the residence have been chosen in order to perpetuate Ottoman traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel Urgup
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing