We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caves can be home too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Yusuf Konagi is an excellent cave hotel that gives you the luxury of your own home. It's a small hotel with friendly staff and even friendlier pets ( cats and dogs). Even for those who are not animal lovers (like myself), they animals turned out to be very friendly, adding a feel to the place. The hotel restaurant has a set menu course, but the food is awesome. The breakfast showcases organic fruit, dry fruit, cheese, fresh honey and other morning/ breakfast items. The rooms from inside are nice with all the modern amenites. There were a number of lobby areas - all were very nice and cosy, and give a welcoming feeling. The terrace area is pleasant and gives you a nice view of surrounding places, not to mention the great location of this cave hotel. We were travelling with my 3 and a half year old daughter, and though there are no kid's activities as such in the hotel, the very friendly staff and pets make sure kids enjoy as much as their parents do. This is one thing I really liked about the place.

In short, if I visit Capaddocia again, Yusuf Konagi cave hotel would be the place I would love to stay again !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tahirasahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here last week and had the most incredible time. The staff was so helpful and the location is absolutely beautiful. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaelshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Located within walking distance of the city center and just one minute from Ziggy's, this cave hotel was the perfect choice for our vacation. The staff is very attentive and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is fantastic. I would definitely recommend it and thank Travel Atelier for booking it for us.

Room Tip: Room 205 is a little bit noisy, since it is located next to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siouxtrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at Yusuf last September. It was a memorable stay, nice and cosy rooms,very friendly people at reception, tasty dinners under the stars.It's worth knowing the hotel and the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We were a group of 9 adults travelling together. Everyone was pleased with their room at the Yusuf and there were a variety. Ours had big windows and was very spacious. Another couple had a real cave, which was very cool but the kitchen smells came through the vents. Another couple had a big room with windows and a jet tub but it was on the first level and they were disturbed by the people leaving for the balloon ride early in the morning or chatting on the deck. Each room had its pros and cons but the overall experience was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast room was cozy. They served excellent omelettes and good coffee. Would have liked a bit more fruit and more interesting bread but it was certainly adequate. We ate at the Dimrit Restaurant across the street twice in the evening and enjoyed both meals on the terrace wrapped in pretty ponchos provided by the restaurant. The Yunak Evleri hotel is just behind this one and it did appear to be more deluxe, however it was probably pricier as well. We were picked up from our hotel for the hot air balloon ride which was incredible. Possibly the most exciting experience of the trip. At one point I counted 50+ balloons in the sky.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We loved this hotel and would come back again. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful in arranging reservations, taxis, etc. It was a short walk into town. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was good. We had reserved a cave room and they showed it to us when we arrived. However, they also showed us a room with windows and explained that a/c was not an option in the cave room. Though the temperature in the cave room is usually fine, we chose the room with windows which they gave us without charging us the higher rate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The staff here were wonderful – they went above and beyond the call of duty and made this the best place we have stayed in three weeks. The food consisted of the fairly standard Turkish options, but was well prepared. Rooms were spacious, with cave and non-cave options. 10 minute walk downhill to the main street of Urgup. Overall, a great hotel. I would recommend it and gladly stay there again.
P.S Watch out for the resident kitten – she’s very friendly
Travelled as family of four

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHW710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#32 of 67 in Urgup
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#10 of 67 in Urgup
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#17 of 67 in Urgup
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 67 in Urgup
366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dilek Kaya Hotel
Dilek Kaya Hotel
#9 of 17 in Ortahisar
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Address: Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place that history, tradition and comfort get together. The restoration of the 19th century residence has been completed along its original structure in addition to three houses carved in the cave which is located at the cradle of civilization and ancient faiths, Cappadocia the miracle of nature, since 5th century. Ornamental visual elements of the residence have been chosen in order to perpetuate Ottoman traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel Urgup
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing