We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

i have spent 3 excellent night inside this hotel, our room is inside cave and very comfortable. people are very helpfull with a bigger smile in their face. i highly recommend this hotel :-)

clean, comfortable, very close to Urgup city center, with wonderfull people....

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mussoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusufyk, Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Mr. Soner,

It was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you here in Cappadocia and you are always welcomed home anytime you would like.

Best Regards,

Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Travelling in Cappadocia we stopped in Urgup and looked through a dozen of hotels before choosing Yusuf Yigitoglu hotel. The manager was very amiable and flexible in conditions, thus winning our hearts! We've got a cave room - really cut out in the rock and not just built next to the rock wall as other hotels have. Very romantic place and a must when visiting such place as Cappadocia! Breakfast was very good with beautifully served Turkish coffee, tasty traditional yoghurt and many kinds of dry fruits and farm jams. After our check-out the manager spent time with us advising for further directions, she was really helpful! I'll definitely recommend Yusuf Yigitoglu to my friends. The only advice from our side to the management is to widen the Wi-Fi coverage area up to the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We spent four nights in this wonderfully run and warm and inviting facility. The nature of some of the rooms are that they are built into the caves and others are in the old mansion. The rooms are adequate and kept clean. We are vegetarians and as soon as we checked in we spoke to the manager and she told us they have their own vegetable farm. Dinner was delicious each and every night and the chef made a special vegetarian menu for us, which was served with no issues and no fuss.

Everything you ask for they take care of immediately and with grace and kindness.

Cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusufyk, Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Martin,

Thanks for sharing your beautiful comments about our hotel and you are always welcomed to taste our organic crops fresh and direct on your table again :-)

Best Regards,

Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Thanks very much everyone that made my holiday,Wonderful hotel, beautiful people.As a tour guide I have stayed in many hotels in this wonderful part of Turkey but none of them captured my heart like The Yusuf Yigitoglu Otel.Everybody has worked so hard to make me feel at home,Such a comfort, very helpful people.I can highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadideIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail O, General Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear CrazyRu,

We remember welcoming you by the reception and very glad to meet you in person. you are always welcomed to experience our other cave rooms as well.

Best Regards,

Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel is quite nice and makes me feel like in my grandma's old house. Everything in the room ,including the door, the closet, the telephone and the bed, looks like an antique and keeps the tradition well. The bed cover looks like home made style, which is simple, clean and comfortable. An old St.bernard dog guards the yard, while a naughty cat may just slip into your room and keep itself cozy on your bed:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessy_zhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusufyk, Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Zhao,

Your comments made our day but so sorry to be responding them right now as the peak season is almost over.

Thank you for staying with us and you are always welcomed home with another suite experience with or without the naughty cat :-)

Kindest Regards,

Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel was chosen by our tour company, but what a find. It made a real highlight of our tour of Turkey. A friendly welcome was essential becasue the rooms were so spread out and down cave like passageways it was hard to find your way back to reception the first time! Our room was large with 2 beds and a separate bathroom very much in a cave. It was furnished in C19 style but delightful and with plenty of tea and coffee. Although it writes about it own vegetable and fruit gardens the dinner and breakfast were a little disappointing compared to other places we stayed on our tour. However, it was edible, if a little bland, but perhaps that was because they had so many Japanese visitors. It was in an ideal location to walk into the town and admire the views. The terraces, and lounge were ideal for lingering. This was a different experience and one not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusufyk, Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your ideas about our hotel we were delighted to read it. Your recommendations will be our inspiration and we look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have stayed just an night, but its worth to remember life time.
natural cave environment & spacious and well furnished room, we like the kid's room with the tiny entrance. front desk people were very friendly. we have enjoyed the breakfast with the variety of menu. we would recommend other travelers to stay here & enjoy.

Room Tip: Try 305... its the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Srinivasan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
6.3 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#46 of 69 in Urgup
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#37 of 69 in Urgup
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#10 of 69 in Urgup
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 69 in Urgup
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia Minor Hotel
Asia Minor Hotel
#42 of 69 in Urgup
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Address: Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place that history, tradition and comfort get together. The restoration of the 19th century residence has been completed along its original structure in addition to three houses carved in the cave which is located at the cradle of civilization and ancient faiths, Cappadocia the miracle of nature, since 5th century. Ornamental visual elements of the residence have been chosen in order to perpetuate Ottoman traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel Urgup
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing