We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super super super!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super super super!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012. It was such a beautiful stay. The room was lovely, the food delicious. Calm surroundings. About a 15-minute uphill walk from the main town, but a very pretty walk nonetheless.
The best part about our stay here was the staff. Very very friendly, very very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, they suggested tours for us, helped us get the best deals... Most of them spoke enough english to be able to make ourselves understood!
I will only stay here if i ever go back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DelWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    50
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
63
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We three people stayed there. There are 2 bed rooms and bed making was nice. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not bad. The stuff was really kind. They rented us warm clothes for baloon tour. I recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I don't know about other hotel in Cappadicia, but this hotel was really impressive.
The room was clean and very comfortable, and it was a cave!!!

Also, staffs were really kind and pleasant. Actually I made friends with one of them, Ceren on Facebook;)

We had a very good stay in this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genkireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our room was the best and had the best view, much thanks to Burcu. All staff were very friendly, including the lady who did our check-in, Ceren. All our requests we attended to quickly with no hassle at all. Breakfast was great, with lots of local jams which I loved..
Will definitely choose this hotel again when we're in Cappadocia next :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My family and I spent three days in Cappadocia and TSC tour chose this hotel for us. We loved the place.The cave rooms are very comfortable and quiet. What impressed me most was the kindness of the staf. Everybody was so helpfull!! We had a lot of luggage but they helped carring all that stuff with a smile. I also felt ill and the manager was so helpfull!!! She bought the medicine I needed and I will never forget that!!! It's a pity that I forgot her name.We loved Cappadocia and the turkish people. We recommend Urgup as a calm place to stay there and also the Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ismail O, General Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Monica,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our lovely hotel and thanks to TSC as well for choosing us to accommodate you & your family. I loved your comment about Urgup's being quiet as not many people search this before travelling to Cappadocia :-)

All The Best from Cloudy Cappadocia,

Mrs. Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

i have spent 3 excellent night inside this hotel, our room is inside cave and very comfortable. people are very helpfull with a bigger smile in their face. i highly recommend this hotel :-)

clean, comfortable, very close to Urgup city center, with wonderfull people....

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mussoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusufyk, Manager at Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Mr. Soner,

It was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you here in Cappadocia and you are always welcomed home anytime you would like.

Best Regards,

Burcu Yiğitoğlu Özdemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Travelling in Cappadocia we stopped in Urgup and looked through a dozen of hotels before choosing Yusuf Yigitoglu hotel. The manager was very amiable and flexible in conditions, thus winning our hearts! We've got a cave room - really cut out in the rock and not just built next to the rock wall as other hotels have. Very romantic place and a must when visiting such place as Cappadocia! Breakfast was very good with beautifully served Turkish coffee, tasty traditional yoghurt and many kinds of dry fruits and farm jams. After our check-out the manager spent time with us advising for further directions, she was really helpful! I'll definitely recommend Yusuf Yigitoglu to my friends. The only advice from our side to the management is to widen the Wi-Fi coverage area up to the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
2.4 mi away
Dilek Kaya Hotel
Dilek Kaya Hotel
#9 of 17 in Ortahisar
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#45 of 65 in Urgup
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#16 of 65 in Urgup
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#18 of 65 in Urgup
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cove Cappadocia
The Cove Cappadocia
#41 of 65 in Urgup
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Property: Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Address: Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place that history, tradition and comfort get together. The restoration of the 19th century residence has been completed along its original structure in addition to three houses carved in the cave which is located at the cradle of civilization and ancient faiths, Cappadocia the miracle of nature, since 5th century. Ornamental visual elements of the residence have been chosen in order to perpetuate Ottoman traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel Urgup
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing