We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Nice room. Parking out front. Thing that set this hotel apart was the service. The hotel staff really cared about you. An example is when a phone message was left by our Avis car rental representative and the hotel staff checked with us later to make sure we didn't have any issues they could help us with.

Wine was nice and inexpensive - paid $45TL for a really nice bottle that was $85TL at another hotel. Food and service was good. Recommend half board if you stay here food isnt fancy but tasty, well cooked and plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeyla_Yeyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    50
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
62
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Very nice accomodations and friendly staff. Ms. Burcu and Mr. Yusuf, the owners, are always there to welcome the guests themselves.Recommend to all who want a very pleasant stay in Urgup.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlavioBeloHorizonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

The hotel is tastefully appointed and the staff are courteous and helpful and knowlegeaable. The room we shared was carved from the living rock in a locale like no other in the world. There are wine tasting, tasty restaurants, shopping and unique scenery within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinidadjh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

A great experience! The hotel is built right into the side of the mountain a true "cave hotel" but the rooms were posh, including A/C and Heating. The staff was fantastic and offered Cyai (tea) or Coffee anytime you wanted it and would bring it to you whereever you were. The staff spoke english quite well were very with directions to the sites. Breakfast (included with stay) was excellent and the location provided superb views of some of the other mountain caves and was about 5 minutes walking distance to the center of town for terrific shopping and dining. We will be returning soon. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinidadjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

My husband & I had 3 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it to people who are not after the 5 star experience, but are looking for accommodation with local character. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable with wooden floor boards and a wide bank of windows which had aview over the town. There was a wide range of breakfast foods which we enjoyed sitting on the terrace overlooking the town. Staff recommendation of Dimrit restaurant turned out to be the best dining experience of our stay in Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treasure island, florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

The Cave experience was quite interesting. It was so quiet that we didnt even hear the rain storms at night. However there were no windows and after a couple days that seemed to bother us a bit. Also, we didnt like the fact that there was no table and chair that we could sit at . It was all long cushioned benches. The breakfast and dinner were included. However, we really had to slow everything down because they would just bring the different dishes we felt very rushed. We would not be done with one and the next one would come. We like to slow dine. Staff was friendly. Had a great guide Eileen that was booked thru the hotel. Room was clean, large modern bathroom. Had to go to the lounge area to use computer. Couldnt get access in the room.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

This was the only one of the 5 hotels we stayed at in Turkey, that offered service with a smile, and did not give the impression that you were a nuisance to them.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.3 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#22 of 65 in Urgup
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dilek Kaya Hotel
Dilek Kaya Hotel
#9 of 17 in Ortahisar
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burcu Kaya Hotel
Burcu Kaya Hotel
#44 of 65 in Urgup
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#27 of 65 in Urgup
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi

Property: Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Address: Yunak Mah. Tevfik Fikret Cad. No:34, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place that history, tradition and comfort get together. The restoration of the 19th century residence has been completed along its original structure in addition to three houses carved in the cave which is located at the cradle of civilization and ancient faiths, Cappadocia the miracle of nature, since 5th century. Ornamental visual elements of the residence have been chosen in order to perpetuate Ottoman traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Hotel Urgup
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing