We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most romantic hotel”
Review of Sacred House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sacred House
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Understated elegance with an overlay of fantasy. One of the great romantic hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed in Full Moon. You book specific rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2,468,933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

Everything was perfectly executed and the rooms are beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeanneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had a fantastic trip to Cappadocia, and our time at Sacred House was wonderful. The hotel manager, Ece, was extremely helpful, arranging dinners and events for all the hotel guests. She gave us a lot of good suggestions on where to go and what to do. The rooms are beautiful and the whole vibe is very peaceful and relaxing. We only ate breakfast there, which was fantastic. The service was outstanding overall.

The only minor downside was a snag in our room booking. I called to arrange for a specific room and was told that it was available, only to be told via email a few days later that it was no longer available and that I would have to choose a different (not as nice, but still quite lovely) room. Ece was very apologetic and it seems that it was just a miscommunication, but still it was a bit of a disappointment.

All in all, though, I would highly recommend Sacred House.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I stayed in Sacred-house with my son, for a week, and this was a wonderful experience.
The hotel is very elegant with a nice renovation respecting original Cappadocia architectural style.
Rooms are nicely decorated, all different ,with beautiful antiques and elegant linen.
No telephone, no television,this also, made the difference.
People ,extremely polite and helpful , I would like to thank Ece, Murat and all those who made our stay nice and comfortable .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacred99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

we loved this place - the rooms were beautifully decorated, and the individual themes added to the flavour of the place. We stayed in a cave room which was divine - felt like a medieval movie scene, but with all the modern touches. The deck and the views were fabulous, and perfect to unwind after a long days sightseeing - they cat and dog just added to the at home vibe.

Urgup is the perfect place to base yourself for sightseeing - small and intimate, with not too much to see.

looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarjMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I recently stayed for three nights at the Sacred House in Urgup, Cappadocia, Turkey. The hotel was beautiful, and the service was outstanding. The breakfasts were excellent. The staff to guest ratio was extraordinarily high (we were there on a Mon/Tues/Wed and were the only guests for the first 2 nights, while the hotel had a full staff complement running). We stayed in The Room of Antique Tiles. Huge bathroom, nicely decorated, dazzlingly clean. I was travelling with a friend and we had 2 beds in the room, which made it feel very cramped, but the space would be fine for a couple or a solo traveller. This particular room is, to be fair, the smallest and least expensive room in the hotel, and we had requested it. I peeked at several other rooms and could see that they were all lavishly decorated and were double, triple or even quadruple the size. Note that not all rooms have stand-up showers - all have luxury jaccuzzi-style tubs, some of which have a stand-up shower option. This hotel would be perfect for couples wanting a memorable hotel experience with a high standard of service. It is not an appropriate place for children, as most sitting areas are in nooks outside of the rooms, on patios, or in the hotel's main entry area. Ece and her husband, the owners, are young, hip, totally fluent in English, full of great ideas, and extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jareid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this boutique hotel before moving on to the more tourist area of Goreme. What a great decision as Urgup was perfect for us to relax a bit and Sacred House was the perfect place to do that. Our room was available earlier than usual and seeing that we got there early we could check in. Ece was extremely hospital and we were even given a tour of the rooms that were not occuppied. The poppy seed cake upon arrival was just out of this world, as was the fresh lemonade. The food during dinner was also splendid and plentiful. I cant actually find the words to describe the rooms. Incredibly designed with attention to detail. I hope we can return in future

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0nd0nGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
5.5 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#12 of 30 in Uchisar
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
5.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#8 of 30 in Uchisar
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred House

Address: Dutlu Cami Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Sok. No:25 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urgup
#3 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#17 Family Hotel in Urgup
#18 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £92 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacred House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred House is a 250 years old, Greek mansion, where medieval art & contemporary luxury meet to provide that certain old world touch. Precious decorations, antique furnishings & worthy antique items enhance the atmosphere and luxurious comfort of the 21 totally different & unique rooms. Our menu accompanied by old, forgotten and ancient cuisines which are served in a medieval atmosphere supported by antique silverware, antique chandeliers and chevalier tables, to be a 'knightly' one to remember a long time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sacred House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred House Hotel Urgup
Sacred House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing