We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacred House
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappadocia Palace(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urgup Konak Hotel(Urgup)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
368
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep forestunderground poolgreek mansionturkeyevery inchthe ownerfairy taleamazing spaevery cornergolden retrieverboutique hotelmagical placeone of a kindvisit cappadociaonce in a lifetimespecial thanksstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This a beautifully restored Greek mansion in a perfect location for visiting Cappadocia but those aren't its best features. My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights and the service was spectacular. The owner and staff are attentive, friendly and extremely helpful. I travel quite a bit and the Sacred House stands out as a special place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimkellyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I chose Sacred House from the many properties in Cappadocia after viewing the website, as we wanted to have a special experience in terms of our accommodations there.
We were not disappointed - some places don't live up to their website images, but Sacred House certainly did. Our arrival was greeted by delicious chocolate cake and lemonade, and the resident golden retriever, and the level of service was exceptional throughout our stay.
The breakfasts are beautifully presented and we had dinner at the hotel one evening, which was essentially a private dinner in their intimate dining room, with the food being some of the best we had during our entire trip in Turkey. What is truly most impressive is the planning and execution of the renovations to the hotel after it was purchased by the current owners - we stayed in the Old Chapel Room and the detailed tile and lighting work in the bathroom is a work of art. Also the music that wafted through the courtyard added to the ambience of the place.
The owner was most gracious and helpful, as were the staff. I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.

Room Tip: We loved the history and feeling of the Old Chapel Room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Sacred house is a beautiful hotel. Great location as it is not in a super touristy area but very close to most of the attractions.  The owner of the hotel was lovely and very helpful.  She was able to veer us away from the tour traps and recommended some great local eats. A part of the charm of the hotel is that each room is designed differently, with classic ottoman decor.  The only downside was that there was no air-conditioning! This is understandable for the cave suites which naturally stay cold.  But for the other suites, the heat is quite unbearable. We did go during the hottest time of the year.  For the price of the rooms it was quite unfortunate, as it did spoil our sleep!  Aside from that I can't say I wouldn't return during a time of year when the weather is not so hot!  

Room Tip: Choose a cave room during the hot season!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhaVi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

If there were a Service Olympics, Ece and her staff would win gold. We cannot overemphasize how awesome they were. Having arrived from a fun but harrying visit in Istanbul, staying at Sacred House was like a cool drink of water. Our room was the definition of luxe, down to the last detail. The welcome lemonade and cake was so scrumptious, the in-room cherry liqueur was divine, and afternoon tea was always so very pleasant. If we return to Kapadokya again, there is nowhere else we'd rather stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This Hotel is excellent The rooms beautifully presented as were the meals.Located within minutes of the city centre and tourist sites it is a perfect base to see the region
The most striking amongst many excellent features is the attention given to fine detail.From the breakfast presentation to the bathroom and bedroom fiitings there is a consistant high standard
highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews