We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch hospitality, formidable management, yummy&graceful cooking”
Review of Sacred House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sacred House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We spent 3 days at the hotel in early November; 2 families (each with 2 kids aged 6 and 8). Both the kids and us parents enjoyed the hotel very very much. Room decorations are original, reflecting local culture with exquisite taste, yet still cozy, with every detail elegantly planned. Superb hospitality, friendly yet professional management. Breakfast, in-room treats are extremely delicious, well-thought of and elegantly presented. Hotel Manager Ece hn. was a great help with daily tours, which went smoothly. Definitely a must see. Bet it would be a fairytale event, too, to stay for New Year's Eve with snow all around.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank İlke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

A spectacular hotel with excellent service. Exquisite, historic, romantic...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsmanOkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

we stayed with our 6 yrs old boy. We all loved the great authentic large cave room with a nice bathtub. After a long Capadocia tour, it was nice to relax in the lobby which was like a nice living room. Breakfast was good and service, hospitality were great. i would recomment this place to couples, or couples with kids.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hotel was excellent all around - service was superior and rooms were amazing especially all of the furniture and spiced wine. The view from the roof top deck over a bottle of wine was a highlight of our trip. The staff and management were very helpful in booking tours and taking care of all our needs. Be sure to have dinner at the hotel one night the food was among the best we had in Turkey. Sacred House stands out as one of the most unique hotels we have visited in many years of travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic but we stayed in Old Chapel - the furniture and ambiance were stellar. Among...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanlenehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

One of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. Unbelievably beautiful restored Greek mansion with unique rooms. The employees are so attentive and will bring anything you ask for. The breakfasts were delicious and varied, and we also received tea and cake after returning from our tours each day. Ece was a wonderful host and our stay with them couldn't have been any more perfect.

The location was also great. The hotel was a short walk into a town with shops and some very good restaurants (Ece steered us towards excellent places to eat as well).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harem room, which was very light and airy with it's own private balcony, but al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lj933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This a beautifully restored Greek mansion in a perfect location for visiting Cappadocia but those aren't its best features. My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights and the service was spectacular. The owner and staff are attentive, friendly and extremely helpful. I travel quite a bit and the Sacred House stands out as a special place.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimkellyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I chose Sacred House from the many properties in Cappadocia after viewing the website, as we wanted to have a special experience in terms of our accommodations there.
We were not disappointed - some places don't live up to their website images, but Sacred House certainly did. Our arrival was greeted by delicious chocolate cake and lemonade, and the resident golden retriever, and the level of service was exceptional throughout our stay.
The breakfasts are beautifully presented and we had dinner at the hotel one evening, which was essentially a private dinner in their intimate dining room, with the food being some of the best we had during our entire trip in Turkey. What is truly most impressive is the planning and execution of the renovations to the hotel after it was purchased by the current owners - we stayed in the Old Chapel Room and the detailed tile and lighting work in the bathroom is a work of art. Also the music that wafted through the courtyard added to the ambience of the place.
The owner was most gracious and helpful, as were the staff. I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly.

Room Tip: We loved the history and feeling of the Old Chapel Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#20 of 69 in Urgup
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred House

Address: Dutlu Cami Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Sok. No:25 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#3 Business Hotel in Urgup
#17 Family Hotel in Urgup
#18 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £101 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacred House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred House is a 250 years old, Greek mansion, where medieval art & contemporary luxury meet to provide that certain old world touch. Precious decorations, antique furnishings & worthy antique items enhance the atmosphere and luxurious comfort of the 21 totally different & unique rooms. Our menu accompanied by old, forgotten and ancient cuisines which are served in a medieval atmosphere supported by antique silverware, antique chandeliers and chevalier tables, to be a 'knightly' one to remember a long time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sacred House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred House Hotel Urgup
Sacred House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing