We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular ! The staff were warm & friendly and the rooms were beautiful . Try the old chapel .”
Review of Sacred House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sacred House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The breakfast was the highlight . We loved interacting with the owners - they were friendly and helpful. We will certainly return !

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel is very beautiful - the rooms are sexy, intimate and all have beautiful bathrooms and gorgeous antique furniture. However there are some impracticalities. The room I stayed in "Old Chapel" only had one bedside lamp. So if two people wish to read at night they have to share a single lamp. Secondly, the bath tub is very slippery and so is the marble floor. There is no safety rail/grip to assist in getting in and out of the circular tub, so be very careful you don't slip. The noise is a problem. Firstly, the music was played throughout the villa until 10h30pm and was loud and intrusive. It invaded the room and I suggest to management to keep the music on softly in the patio/office area, but please put ipod docking stations in each room so travelers can select their own music to play if they wish to do so. The hotel is also noisy. The Old Chapel room is right next to the restaurant and people eating there tend to congregate outside that room and talk so loudly that it is impossible to sleep before 11 pm or midnight. This is problematic if you want an early night due to a 4am balloon ride or must be up early for a flight. So I would say that my one big issue with Sacred House is the noise which makes for a poor night of sleep. Otherwise it's a great little hotel, but it does have room for improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nwmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A wonderful short break enjoyed at an exceptional boutique hotel beatifully put back together with an artistic touch and garnished with first-class homely service.

I will be back to see our friends, and witness the adjoining property being restored to the same high standard for another stay in a room of real character and authenticity.

Room Tip: Look at the brochure and choose your room, and let your budget decide.........................they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvinwilliama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We experienced exceptional hospitality from the owners and staff from the moment we arrived until we left 6 days later. The restoration of this Boutique hotel has shown exceptional detail to each of the rooms, it is peaceful and restful. An amazing experience. especially sitting on the rooftop balcony enjoying the sunrise or sunset and also wonderful breakfasts. We plan our return trip to the Sacred House.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

It was completely an amazing experience especially with the staff's unlimited hospitality. Breakfasts, coffees, views, rooms make us feel in more than holiday. Although it was a quite small amount of time that wespent there, we felt like taking a rest for a month. Once weleft, we started again our next visit. We still remember its delicious taste.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at sacred house on jan,2012 for 3 days. From the moment we walked in , not only the beautiful surroundings but the special treatment from all the staff, especially the owner/ manager. The rooms were beautiful and unique. The breakfast delicious, beautifully presented. They assisted us in booming a hotair balloon tour, spa ,transportation, dervish dancers and restaurant reservations. The highlight of our stay was our special dinner at the hotel which was in a private cave like setting just for the two of us. The food, the music,the presentation, the ambiance, the candles , the wine, the service etc. My husband is not easily impressed and not the most romantic but he even asked me for a dance. We have traveled extensively and this was one of our best experiences ever. I will definitelly love to goback.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures and perhaps communicate directly with the owner and let her know what your purp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pensativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My daughter & I stayed at Sacred House in January 2012, in the room of the Antique Tiles, which couldn't have been a better choice; since I love collecting old tiles myself. The room and bathroom were lovely. It was a very restful, peaceful place for us, after traveling for awhile. A day tour was easily arranged for us the owner. The staff was great, arranging a late arrival snack, and a late breakfast for us. They were also very accommodating for a vegetarian diet and the food was delicious

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#20 of 69 in Urgup
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred House

Address: Dutlu Cami Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Sok. No:25 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urgup
#3 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#17 Family Hotel in Urgup
#18 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £95 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacred House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred House is a 250 years old, Greek mansion, where medieval art & contemporary luxury meet to provide that certain old world touch. Precious decorations, antique furnishings & worthy antique items enhance the atmosphere and luxurious comfort of the 21 totally different & unique rooms. Our menu accompanied by old, forgotten and ancient cuisines which are served in a medieval atmosphere supported by antique silverware, antique chandeliers and chevalier tables, to be a 'knightly' one to remember a long time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sacred House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred House Hotel Urgup
Sacred House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing