We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacred House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
363
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep forestunderground poolgreek mansionturkeyevery inchthe ownerfairy taleamazing spaevery cornergolden retrieverboutique hotelmagical placeone of a kindvisit cappadociaonce in a lifetimespecial thanksstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Fabulous hotel in the center of Urgup, Cappadocia. The rooms were all extravagant and incredibly comfortable. Every amenity available including your own decanter of home made sherry - delicious. The bathrooms were wonderful with tubs that you never want to leave. I felt like a medieval princess with all the stone work, antiques and plush linens. Yeshim, the hostess, is so wonderfully friendly and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer. Dont miss their special lemonade when you first check in.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niahnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Over the top decor and amazing service from the entire team at Sacred House. Couldn't recommend it more. Breakfast is out of this world!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choppervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Once the big wooden courtyard door opens you enter another world. Very often when you look at pictures of hotels on a website the reality can be quite disappointing. This is not the case at Sacred House. The courtyard and exterior are absolutely beautiful and lovingly maintained. We stayed in the Faeries Nest room at the top of the house ( be warned, there are quite a few steps) The room oozed romance and mystery. Large chandeliers in both the bedroom and bathroom, and an enormous fireplace. My personal favourite was the bathroom where you share your bath with the fairy statues carefully posiitoned around the room! The careful use of lighting and candles just adds to the romance.
This attention to detail continues with the beautifully presented and freshly prepared breakfasts, something different being served every day.
At the time of out visit there were no evening meals being served, but I understand from Yesim, the newly appointed manager that there are plans to introduce evening food in the near future.
Returning back to the hotel in the evening was a pleasure, especially being able to enjoy a drink on the terrace.
The staff are extremly helpful and friendly. Our main contact was with Yesim. She greeted us every morning and evening, always taking time to enquire about our day and to do everything possible to ensure that our stay was a comfortable and memorable one.
Our holiday (we spent 3 nights at Sacred house) was organised by Sonay at TravelAtelier and I cannot praise her enough. Our tour of this magical area was fantastic and everything ran smoothly to ensure that we had a stress free holiday.
I fell in love with this hotel when I looked at the website. The reality is just as special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surreygirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We went there with my husband for a week, we live in south america and we decide to have a second honey moon so we start to see diferent towns and all of them where lovely so we decide to go there and see witch one chose to stay longer.
Afther 2 days in Sacred House we decide to stay there more time than other towns, everything was perfect, The rooms are amasing, im Interior Designer and the style was compleatly perfect finished, the middle age stile its perfectly success, materials, luxury, everything, the bathroom... just perfect, the room has everything and space... usually hotels are quite small rooms, this doesnt happend there, the rooms are confortables, and has fireplace and many candles, this is just romantic !
Not only that its important, the people who work there are just nice, they always looking for make us have a perfect time... The service are very good, the food always in time, everything its compleatly clean, I can not say anything negative because i dont have any reason to say nothing.
We just had a perfect second honey moon, quite place, romantic sunset, perfect breackfast, i can say unforgetable !
I hope to have another oportunity to have a relaxing vacations there ! we just return home and we can not stop to tell friends ower lovely expirience there. The hotel was the perfect place to enjoy urgup.
When you think in return to the same place its just because was perfect !
Carola

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina_Alves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We were wandering around Urgup and happened by The Sacred House not far from the shops and restaurants , and are we ever glad we did. We like to travel in a improvised on the moment way so sometimes we are walk ins where we end up staying as we don't always like tied down to a itinerary. We were met by a very friendly and helpful lady named Yesim ( hope I am spelling her name correctly) and she showed us around the incredible property. The attention to detail and the ambiance is magical. We ended up staying in the Deep Forest room, we loved the deep green colours and the chandelier above the bed. The breakfast in the morning is delightful and the courtyard garden is wondrous. We highly recommend this unique peaceful historic gem. Wonderful to come back to after a long day of sightseeing and amazing to wake up to in the morning!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltripper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews