We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sacred-House Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sacred House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sacred House
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
BURSA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sacred-House Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2007

Sacred-House ise a wonderful, amazing place. Here is where the day and night colours of Cappodocia change, a place where enjoyable and unforgettable moments are experienced. Sacred-House is what makes the unforgettable and unmissable difference in "Escaping to Cappodocia" – the quality of service, (specially mrs.Emel) the personalized approach and the discriminating cuisine that you can find only at Sacred House.
We said mmmm, mmmmm...

ÖZGEN KARADAYI (TURKEY)

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVIDRIVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this review, 20 June 2016
Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
208
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2007

Although we have been to the Cappadocia area several times over the last seven years and tried more than 5-6 different hotels, this one is the best so far. It makes you feel like you are in a surreal place! It was the coldest time of the year, yet the room was very pleasant and cozy. We stayed at the "chapel room" with my husband and admired the details and elegance of the place. The staff was very kind and attentive. Next time I will ask the recipe for the cherry liqueur! The Turkish breakfast was amazing (too big for me!) with the addition \ of fresh fruits and “gozleme” and it can be customized if you let the staff know earlier. I can already imagine the joy of hanging out at the courtyard (or the terrace) in summer time so I can't wait until we go back.
Highly recommended!
O.E.Boyd, Chicago.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank OEB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this review, 20 June 2016
Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2006

Although difficult to find when driving yourself, this gem and its staff are truly wonderful. Anka's Lair is a luxurious bedroom with jacuzzi in the attached bathroom. The welcoming homemade cherry cordial, fresh lemonades and truly satisfying and bountiful breakfast are to be remembered with great pleasure - as well as having late night drinks and coffee on the rooftop terrace. Highly recommended for a very romantic stay in Cappadocia!

  • Disliked — Uniquely luxurious cave hotel rooms and fine dining
  • Tips/Secrets — Suggest Anka's Lair
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1991Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacred_House, Owner at Sacred House, responded to this review, 20 June 2016
Years have been passed since your last visit... Sacred House expanded and deserves a new visit.

We have 21 rooms now with a stunning restaurant & bar, underground SPA that might take away you breath.

Looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Best Regards,

Ece
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.6 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
5.5 mi away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#6 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
5.4 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred House

Property: Sacred House
Address: Dutlu Cami Mah. Barbaros Hayrettin Sok. No:25 Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#3 Business Hotel in Urgup
#17 Family Hotel in Urgup
#18 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacred House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred House is a 250 years old, Greek mansion, where medieval art & contemporary luxury meet to provide that certain old world touch. Precious decorations, antique furnishings & worthy antique items enhance the atmosphere and luxurious comfort of the 21 totally different & unique rooms. Our menu accompanied by old, forgotten and ancient cuisines which are served in a medieval atmosphere supported by antique silverware, antique chandeliers and chevalier tables, to be a 'knightly' one to remember a long time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacred House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred House Hotel Urgup
Sacred House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing