We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La prima sopresa della Cappadocia”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La prima sopresa della Cappadocia”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Cappadocia Palace was our first hotel in Cappadocia. We chose the room in the cave: fantastic. Clean and endowed of each comfort, Jacuzzi included. The room appeared on a small garden full of carpets, pillowsw and low tables. Excellent for reading or smoking a cigarette... The staff was very kind and available. The quality/price ratio is really excellent.
We suggest the hotel heartily.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyOscar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    167
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
93
167
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We used this hotel as a base to explore Cappadocia. It was a unique experience, as this is a cave hotel. We were treated like old friends by Mustafa, Belik and Yusuf. We spent time in the lobby just chatting with them and their friend who came to visit.

They were also very helpful in pointing out what to see and do in the two days we spent with them. Their recommendations were spot on. I would highly recommend renting a car - once you get oriented, it's very easy to find your way around.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingatchgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife and I fell in love with this hotel from the moment we arrived on an early morning flight from Istanbul. Throughout our stay all staff were kind, courteous, and helpful. Mustafa, the manager, was especially attentive, friendly, and helpful in every way. We enjoyed the excellent breakfast and free WIFI.

The cave room was spacious and contained a large comfortable bed, a large space for luggage, and although we did not use it, a television. Everything was in good working order and there were plenty of electrical outlets for charging various devices. The decor is well and tastefully appointed. The bathroom was also large and contained a jacuzzi, which while not new was a welcome extravagance.

The hotel is located in the center of town within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Even so the room was quiet and we enjoyed quiet nights. I particularly liked the outdoor seating area beside our cave room. It had a magical atmosphere, especially during the evening call to prayer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Cappadocia Palace at room #301. It is a nice huge room with 2 double size beds put together and there is an ensuite large bathroom. The room is very clean and airy and there are windows allow you to open or close. There is a long deck by door area providing plenty of storage space. I really like the rustic atmosphere of this cave style room. This hotel is located on a small side of street and it is very quite at night.

Turkish breakfast is served in a large cave style room next to the reception area; food was generous with many choices. Free wifi was available in the hotel. The staffs were extremely friendly and always ready to help. This hotel is only about few minutes walking distance to the town center where there are plenty of shops, the groceries, restaurants…

Overall, I had a very good experience staying at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This hotel offered great and helpful service, a friendly relaxed atmosphere as well as a great atmosphere. Only some of the rooms are actually in the caves, but there is a great sitting area to enjoy the cave like ness of the area while you sip your coffee or tea and read or relax. There are also easy one day tours of the area that leave directly from the hotel for an affordable price. Urgup was our favorite town that we visited in Turkey. Quaint, beautiful and lots to do. This hotel was a great find. I would recommend it to anyone.

We had a breath taking view from our bedroom window!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My fiance and I stayed for a couple of nights at this place. We stayed in one of the standard rooms. Being August, it was abit hot in our room so we requested a fan. The fan was not working very well and they went out of their way to replace with a new fan. Mustafa looked after us with the hot air balloon ride which we're glad we did! Berkir the staff who served us breakfast became more than just that. He took us out twice to places we wouldn't have gone ourselves. A true and polite gentleman we would remember. Thank you for the experience and we're glad we got to share it with you! For our experience in Cappadocia Palace, you can see more of our photos here: www.facebook.com/thingsandplaces

Room Tip: We heard the cave rooms were cooler, but if you're on a budget, the standard rooms are okay and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our family of four stayed at the hotel for three nights in June 2011. We booked the stay through BackPackers Travel, so we can not provide pricing information.

The hotel manager Mustafa was very friendly, speaks good English and provided us with many good advices on where to go and where to eat.

We stayed in the cave rooms in the back. The rooms were clean and quiet. We had a wonderful time in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: one of the cave rooms doesn't have shower only jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3travelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 65 in Urgup
332 reviews
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
4.5 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing