We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and helpful owners took care of evrything we needed.”
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This place is by far excellent value for the money. The rooms were big, clean and had every amenity you needed. The staff were always friendly and helpful and very laid back. That gave us the best advice about where to go and what to do. Bekir and Yusuf will help you out with everything - they really showed us the best of Turkish hospitality. It is the best choice if you are planning to stay in Urgup.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

it was so nice to read your review and know that everything was perfect for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your recommendation of our hotel. Bekir and Yusuf join with me to wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon,
Best regards
Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

After a 10 hour drive to reach Cappadocia we were warmly welcomed and assisted..... sent directly to a spacious comfortable cave room for a refreshing shower before meeting in the dining hall for glasses of wine. Thank you for the kind service..... especially Bekir and Yusuf.

Room Tip: Cave rooms are great! Others are good value for cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for your review. I was very glad that you came to visit us once again and that you enjoyed your Cappadocian experience even after the long drive. You are always welcome at Cappadocia Palace!
Best wishes from all of us here,
Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

在這裡住咗两曰,已絰爱上此地方,Cappadocia 非想靓,加上遇到Numan & Bekir 令到這旅程更難忘!
Spent two weeks in turkey, and I already felt like I had fallen in love. This country is amazing, all those historical sites are phenomenal, this it's a trip of a lifetime. Two weeks sounds pretty long, however this is not enough for this amazing county. Cappadocia is a particularly impressive, the natural beauty will definitely blow your mind out.

Cappadocia Palace is in a good location, and this hotel has a special feature, it was a monastery 200 years ago but turned into a hotel. Plus you will find friendly n helpful staff, and don't forget to ask them to show you a lovely restaurant n a shop for turkish ottaman lights at good price (no haggling required).

Room is decent sized n clean, despite central location it's very quiet in the evening, you will definitely get a good night sleep!!!

To sum up, this's a hotel you hav to pay a visit!!! Me and my friend had such an amazing time that we'd like other travellers to have the same experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you so much for writing such a glowing report of your trip to Cappadocia and you stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable time. I am sure your recommendation will be useful to other travellers.
All the staff at Cappadocia Palace wish you well and hope to see you again soon

Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The staff was very kind!The room of the cave was also the space of relaxation comfortably.
I want to stay next time too!!Thank you^^

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yukiko-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very glad to know you enjoyed your stay. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in Cappadocia Palace.

Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I was in this hotel during winter on February. It is nice hotel, very polite and nice staff (special Bekir- Yusuf;-)He picked up us (me and my partner) from bus station for free... distance is several meters for this place;-) Sometimes Yusuf offered tea and suggested interesting places in Cappadocia.Breakfast were very good.If room was cold, staff changed him.
Agnes from Poland

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team at Cappadocia Palace, I am sure they will be pleased, like I am, that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to greeting you on your next trip to Cappadocia.
Best wishes,

Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We booked two nights at this hotel through a travel agency in Istanbul.
The hotel was very clean, deliver impeccable service to its customers and staff was friendly. After an overnight bus to come from Istanbul, we took a breakfast and then a dolmus drive by Numan took us to visit the northern Cappadocia all day. Fatih our guide was very friendly and professional. Numan and Fatih speak English very well and were able to guide us during our stay at the hotel. The second day we had planned a balloon trip, an experience I highly recommend if your budget allows it. Despite an unstable weather (march. .. snow ...) we had a good view of the fairy chimneys and the landscape. It was one of the highlights of our trip in Cappadocia for me. Only small drawback, we haven't had hot water in the morning to take a shower.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you so much for your recommendation of Cappadocia Palace Hotel. We are very happy to have participated in making your stay in Cappadocia a memorable experience. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had travelled half way around Turkey by car before we arrived in Urgup, to experience the magic of a balloon flight over the almost lunar landscape. And we went on for another two weeks along the Black Sea coast. So with some confidence we can report that this hotel is special and made so my Mustapha our jhost. He welcomed us the night we arrived and showed us a cjhoice of cave room or conventional and while the cave room was more beautiful it stretched our budget. Mustapha has a long career in tourism, bussing visitors all over Turkey and it shows; his warmth, sense of humour and dtermination to go the extra mile were a joy to share. Just one anecdote...one morning we awoke planning to visit the inderground city, but our car had a flat..no problem Mustapha told us to get a coffee and and he'sd get it fixwed...and he did...but when we returned the car the tyre was flat! No problem Mustapha took the car and found a second puncture! fixed and returned while we relaxed in the lounge...He arranged our balloon flights...advised on hotels for ythe rest of our trip..please go and stay with Mustapha.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappadociapalace, Owner at Cappadocia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for your detailed review. I am very glad we did everything to make your stay perfect and that you enjoyed our Turkish hospitality. Of course, I will pass on your glowing comments to Mr. Mustafa, I know he is always happy to help our guests in every way.
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Turkey,
Best wishes,
Ahmet Kucukyildiz
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#9 of 69 in Urgup
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#7 of 69 in Urgup
368 reviews
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
4.8 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 77 in Goreme
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#26 of 69 in Urgup
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#16 Family Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing