We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days.
It's located in the center. Clean and comfortable.

The hotel can fix daily tours and buss shuttles to the airport with of course commissions on the price they tell you. So they don't advice, they sell you tours and tickets. If you have time try to search online for buying direct. Any way they give good pice compare to other agency.
The breakfast is good and the have free coffee and tea all day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    167
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
93
167
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hosts Bekir, Yusuf, and Yasin were very friendly and responsive during our recent three-night stay. Bekir really went above and beyond to accomodate us after we checked out while we waited for our flight. Room could have used a refresh (new paint) and the shower leaked a lot of water on the floor even with the shower doors completely closed, but these were very minor things. One other quibble was that they only have Nescafe for coffee for breakfast and other times, which seemed especially unfortunate for a place in Turkey with such great coffee available. A cafe with decent Turkish coffee is a 3-minute walk away. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent two nights here in May. The rooms while on the small side compared to those in the U.S. were perfectly adequate, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is excellent. Breakfast, located downstairs, was very good. Many shopping and dining locations are close by. Try the Sofra Restaurant for a good selection of good food. Go up top early in the morning and you'll be treated to a sky full of hot air balloons as they launch nearby. If I'm back in Urgup, I'll stay at the Cappadocia Palace again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed a lot.

Thanks for informative and entertaining staff, Yasin, Bekir and Yusuf, our stay at this hotel became an wonderful experience.

They offered us an excellent tour and taught us best cuisine at Kappadocia.

Yasin talks Japanese, so we chatted in Japanese & Turkish at night.

Hotel is located at the centre of Urgup, and the room is cosy and clean.
We really loved its beautiful courtyard which can bring snack or drink from outside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank siopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urgup, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you appreciate hospitality, kindness, permanent smiles and delicious, healthy breakfasts, Capadoccia hotel is a perfect option. Bekir, Yusuf and Yasin are excellent hosts. They will help you with directions, advices and even a bit of theirhistory and culture

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were happy with the service and the rooms. We had taken 4 cave rooms and all were spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was also good. The location is close to the town but away from the noise. You can go shopping or to eat ijn just 5 mins. Would recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottbus, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The most impressive things for me is that all staffs are friendly and helpful. They always help you with sincere smile, making you feel at home. Bekir yusip is a nice guy, he helped us find the bus station and answer our questions patiently. Anyway, I like Turkey and Turkish!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 泽 彭
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
3.3 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
6.1 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#32 of 65 in Urgup
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing