We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta - Indonesia
1 review
“Hospitality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Cappadocia Palace is good hotel with a unique cave room n very hospitality also has a wi fi facilities at the lobby located in the cental of urgup

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YUKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    164
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
91
166
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

My partner and I booked a room in the cave suite. While large and comfortable, the television, tub, and toilet did not work properly. We went for breakfast at 9:40 the next morning and had to ask for cups, plates, and tea even though supposed to last until ten o clock. The service is impersonal. The only conversation we had with the staff is when they tried to persuade us to use their group tour service. Otherwise not very warm or approachable. The location is close to the bus station in Urgup which is a plus, but other than that, I dont have many other positives to offer based on my experiences here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

A historical building, that has been renovated and operates as boutique hotel.
Great hospitality - very friendly and helpful staff
The hotel organizes excursions, tour guides and activities to all the amazing sights of Cappadocia.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeceIrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Mum and i were so welcomed by the friendly staff and especially Adam at front desk, who greeted us with a beautiful smile and happy nature. Made us feel so welcomed and would truly go back because of the beautiful rooms and friendly and helpful staff.
We attended a turkish night and was made to feel very secure and safe when adam the staff member organized our driver and accompanied us to the venue.
Truly a memorable and magical experience. Loved everything about this place.
Suzie and Zahie
AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzierabahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

I had a meltdown when I arrived at the hotel and the staff seemed perplexed that I had not previously booked a tour, but they treated me very well and were able to get me into a room and on a guided tour of the area with a small group, which was fantastic. I soon realized why - if you do go to Cappadocia, be sure to book a tour, or you risk missing a lot of what the area has to offer! Next time, I will definitely stay longer than one night. The room and hotel was very comfortable and I can't say enough about the very helpful and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvinna00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

This was the most unique hotel we stayed in while touring through Turkey. The Cappadocia area is truly incredible. We stayed in one of the cave rooms. It was perfect. Very clean. Featured a jaccuzzi tub and was very charming. A pleasure to return to after a day of touring. The location is great. A turkish bath just a short walk down the road. The Turasan winery is about a 15 min walk away. Just a short van ride to all the other amazing sites this area has to offer. The area is absolutely beautiful, you must experience it in person. The hotel staff were excellent. Extremely helpful and friendly. Yusuf and all the staff were a pleasure! They arranged all our tours and a balloon ride over Rose Valley. The tours were excellent and the guides were very informative and well educated on the history and culture of the area. We absolutely loved this hotel, the location and the people!

Janice (Canada)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeniaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

we stayed in the luxurious and unique Cave room...a truly great experience that must not be missed when visiting Cappadocia! Our room also featured a jaccuzzi which only topped off the experience because after a long day of climbing the hills and mountains in the area, a nice long soothing dip in the tub is ideal! The service was excellent. The staff were always pleasant, helpful, and sometimes surpassed our expectations. This is THE Place to stay if visiting Cappadocia.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawatravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing