We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could use some work, but OK overall.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cappadocia Palace
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Could use some work, but OK overall.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Older feeling hotel without A/C and fairly poor room layouts. It is were any warmer we would not have been happy. Decent beds and a close walk five minutes to ATM, restaurants and some tourist shopping. People were helpful, but the hotel emotes a feel that is actually worse than it is. The desk arranged for us to be picked up in Kayseri for 20 euros each, so that was very helpful to our trip. Breakfast was not very much to rave about. For our cheap price it did provide a good value which we could recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lair12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    164
    29
    2
    3
See reviews for
91
166
92
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed in a cave room which we thoroughly enjoyed. The service was excellent and the central location was perfect. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandPam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

The moment we have been staying in Cappadocia Palace was really unforgettable for us. The genuine cave style hotel provided us luxurious and relaxing atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to Mr. Ahmed and Mr. Bekir we could sleep tight at night safely and enjoyed the moment of being like princess of good service by the hotel staffs like all of you guys. This was truly the most delightful vacation I ever have. We thought we cannot find such a good place with the reasonable price like Cappadocia Palace. If we have chance again for our next vacation, we will certainly choose Cappadocia Palace as our first priority one.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiftandGaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed here 2 nights and thought it was a great choice. "Downtown" Urgup is just a few steps away with lots of dining and shopping opportunities. We had a "cave" room (don't expect any stalagmites!) and it was unitque to say the least. Adem at the front desk is very freindly and will set you up with a great balloon adventure if you'r e up for it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

This was our first trip to Turkey and to Urgup in Cappadocia. From the time we step off the bus we knew we were in good hands. It was still dark when we arrived at the bus stop and there was our pick up service from the hotel. This is a very comforting feeling for us. The driver helped us load our bags and soon we were at the hotel which was centrally located in the town. Everyone was friendly and always willing to help. The services were very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good service, clean room, and perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamBangkok01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

Location: Excellent. Located in heart of Urgup.
Room: Clean, spacious and unique cave room (we stayed in room 304)
Service: Very friendly staff
Value: Very good price for a nice spacious cave room with jacuzzi.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naturalpurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed in one of the newer rooms at Cappadocia Palace hotel in October 2009 as part of an organised tour (not the cave rooms, but the rooms upstairs). The room was very clean, comfortable and functional although not very big. The bathroom was very clean and I thought that the room resembled a mountain hut in a ski resort. There was a shower and western toilet in the bathroom. The room had a tv but we didn't get time to watch much of it as there is so much to see and do in Cappadocia.

The hotel is well located, very close to many restaurants and shops in Urgup. The hotel served a good breakfast - fresh french loaf bread with jams and butter, assortment of teas and coffee / juice, hard boiled eggs and meats / cheeses.

There is an internet terminal in the lobby which is free to use for hotel guests.

This hotel is a good choice for tourists on a budget - very clean and well located.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expl0rergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
4.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#27 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Palace

Property: Cappadocia Palace
Address: Dutlu Camii Mah./ Dar Sokak No 3, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#19 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#22 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cappadocia Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cappadocia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Palace Hotel Urgup
Cappadocia Palace Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing