We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect base for sightseeing in Cappodocia”
Review of Temenni Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Temenni Evi Hotel
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I had my heart set on staying in a cave hotel and was so glad to have found Temenni Evi Hotel in Urgup. It was a centrally located spot for sightseeing in Cappodocia. Set on a hill above Urgup, Temenni Evi was a beautifully appointed hotel. Our room was, in fact, a cave cut into the hillside. It was spacious, clean and unlike any place I've ever stayed.

The owner, with whom I had been in contact while still in the states, was gracious and helpful. I hadn't made any sightseeing plans before arriving and when I told him what we wanted to do (Goreme Outdoor Museum and the Underground Cave Cities) Sadi made one phone call and 5 minutes later we were all set up with Rose Travel (highly recommend) for 2 days of sightseeing. Sadi was great...attentive to all our needs. The breakfast was wonderful. Sadi gave us a tour of the hotel which he had built 6 years prior. He showed us the secret underground passage of Temenni Evi, an ancient cave and passageway leading out to a spectacular view of the surrounding area. The hotel also boasts a rooftop terrace with comfortable pillows and views all around. We were fortunate during out stay to witness a complete lunar eclipse from the terrace. Fabulous.

Urgup is ideal for touring the area as it is very close to all you want to see without being stuck in Goreme, a very touristy spot. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

House of wishes is the Turkish translation of the hotel where it is located in the hill of wishes. The view from the terrace is wonderful. Clean rooms and friendly personnel. Will definitely go again...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylan_Yavuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Temenni Evi Hotel, is a cave hotel that makes one definately want to come back and visit. It is unbelievalbe that such a place exists. The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The food is absolutely delicious and the aromas from the kitchen are absolutely delightful! The decor of the whole hotel is fantastic and has a very homely feel to it. The rooms are wonderful, the approach to the hotel is unbelievable and I am running out of words to describe the beauty that I saw!
Mr. Saadettin "Saadi" Erasian is such a charming host.
Added advantages are the hotel dog and cat on the terrace and the hotel has its own underground city and wine cellar which is fabulous. The views from the dining room are breathless. The hotel is a must visit for anyone who visits Cappadocia, I cannot wait to come back! The pictures below do not do justice to the actual beauty one gets to see.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PallaviUday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Urgup for three nights in May. We went there with a couple of other friends. We got the two deluxe rooms on the property and were completely blown away by the rooms!

Our room was a cave built into the side of Temmeni Hill. There are two skylights built into it so natural light can stream down from the roof. It was extremely cozy, with a nice bed, nice bathroom, and rich Turkish quilts all over the room. I loved it. Our friends room on the top floor was a huge one with a balcony. The hotel was the best one we stayed in all of Turkey. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

It was walking distance from everything in Urgup. The parking was fine near the mosque at the bottom of the stairs. It was perfect base for all our exploration of Cappadocia.

The staff was extremely nice as well. They helped us with everything -- our luggage, directions, cooked us a homemade lunch one day. And we had the great breakfast there every morning.

The roofdeck is amazing as well. It has a great view over Urgup and the entire valley around. We'd go up there at night (and during the day) to hang out.

All in all a very unique experience -- I would recommend it to anyone visiting Cappadocia. Go THERE. Stay at Temmeni Evi.

Room Tip: Get one of the two deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResidentAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The owner was gracious, kind and thoughtful and the staff took very good care of us. The food was excellent and our room was comfortable, welcoming and beautifully appointed. The owner's wife, an artist, added nice touches to the rooms with handmade bowls, boxes, light fixtures, etc. We would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan_LTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Thought of everything, right down to the little box of personal items on the dresser.
All rooms were different, good food , friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassietraveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We loved it. We are a perennial tour operator to Turkey and we've tried lots of other places around Urgup, Goreme, etc for 12 years but were never quite happy with what we had found. This has now changed -- we'll be staying at Temmeni from now on. Great central location, lovely rooms, great food, fantastic friendly service; these guys couldn't do enough for our group. Left a lasting impression. See you next year guys ! Mike & Denise Ferris, Ferris Wheels Motorcycle Safaris, Australia

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerrisWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.4 mi away
Alfina Hotel
Alfina Hotel
#35 of 68 in Urgup
158 reviews
6.3 mi away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ayvali
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 68 in Urgup
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.5 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#9 of 68 in Urgup
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temenni Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temenni Evi Hotel

Address: Temenni Mah. Temenni Sok. No 7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £57 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temenni Evi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia. For the discerning traveler who loves the charm, warmth and ambiance of an historic building, Temenni Evi Hotel is the most perfect of Cappadocia hotels to stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Temenni Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temenni Evi Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing