We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ditto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Temenni Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Temenni Evi Hotel
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ditto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I went online to write my review of the Temenni Evi Hotel and saw Nancy F's review. I stayed at the hotel with the same group...she said it all! Great place to stay in a special area!
Trip Advisor requires 200 characters, so let's see...did Nancy say the restaurant meals were excellent. We spent 3 nights, and had breakfast and two dinners...nice linens and good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
53
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was on an OAT trip and we stayed here. It was delightful. I have stayed in caves before, but this was the nicest! All the rooms were very interesting and we literally did a tour of each others' rooms. All were different.The owner's wife had done the decorating and everywhere you looked there was something interesting to see. I felt I was in a combination home and museum. There is a rooftop terrace with a panoramic view of the city and you MUST ask the staff to show you the tunnel under the hotel. All the staff were very nice and the food in the restaurant was excellent. On our last day we had to leave very early - 3:00 am to go to the airport. At 2:15 am they had breakfast for us - that was extraordinarily kind of them. My only caveat is there is a climb up to the hotel and stairs (no elevator) once you get there. If you have mobility issues, this is not the place for you, but if you don't mind the stairs, it is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We (group of 15) stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and a warmer, more accommodating cave couldn't be found anywhere. We had fun checking out each others' rooms (8 rooms all differently and imaginatively furnished). Coffee and tea fixings, facial tissue, a little lock box (safe), slippers and artfully arranged bath towels in every room. Seems all the rooms were large and spacious. Some had access to balconies and some did not. Large jaccuzzi tub and hair dryer in generously proportioned bathrooms in all 8 bedrooms we had access to.

The staff were very accommodating and helpful altho wifi was spotty maybe because constructed out of a cave, there wasn't rhyme or reason to where the rooms were situated. It definitely wasn't your standard hotel where you have rooms all in one floor or one row.

Buffet breakfast was the same on both days, quite a large spread of cold dishes, salads, dried fruit, boiled eggs, bread, jams and delicious tomato based soup.

It is a rather steep climb (with beautiful views) to the hotel though so wouldn't recommend this to the movement challenged.

Room Tip: Ask for the honeymoon room, it id dominated by a double bed with romantic swirl of mosquito netting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and had a pleasant experience.

The pros:
Nice location, 5 minutes walk to the town center of Urgup
Well maintained clean and spacious rooms
Great and warm staff - you won't hesitate to ask them something

The cons:
It's a short climb to reach the hotel
Since it's a cave hotel, debris falls from the ceiling. Not good if you have some sort of allergy.

Overall, I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I haven't seen other hotels but I'm happy with this one already.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spent 2 nights in this hotel as part of a motorbike tour of Turkey recently. The management and staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were extraordinary. Our bathroom was a cave carved out of the hillside. Lovely feminine touches everywhere. It was a real pleasure and surprise to find such lovely accommodation in the middle of Turkey. Cappadocia is somewhere too hard to describe. Everyone should go there at least once.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HayleyP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcoy, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed two nights in this hotel as part of a motorbike tour of Turkey and it was the pick of all the hotels we stayed in during the tour. The rooms were beautifully arranged and decorated, although the 'cave' experience might not suit everyone as they tended to be a bit damp. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts that we had there were satisfactory. Every room was different, and we had fun visiting each other's rooms and especially having a "soiree" on the open patio of one of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed for two nights at this lovely hotel, carved out from and standing above an underground city. I had an authentic “cave” room , which might not work for everyone, but the hotel has plenty of options. No two rooms are alike! Some have windows looking out over the interesting geological forms of the area, some look out over the lovely courtyards of the hotel. The hotel has a terrific restaurant,which prepares local favorites (clay pot stew) and serves them up with style. The proprietor is rightly proud of the work he is doing on the hotel; he took us on a tour of the restoration work going on underground (almost as amazing as the underground city of Kamaykli!)…I loved this place!

Room Tip: If you're claustrophobic, specify a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#25 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#12 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
SOTA Cappadocia
SOTA Cappadocia
#13 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temenni Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temenni Evi Hotel

Property: Temenni Evi Hotel
Address: Temenni Mah. Temenni Sok. No 7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Temenni Evi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia. For the discerning traveler who loves the charm, warmth and ambiance of an historic building, Temenni Evi Hotel is the most perfect of Cappadocia hotels to stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Temenni Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temenni Evi Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing