We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel. ”
Review of Temenni Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Temenni Evi Hotel
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Set on to of the highest point in the city, the views are amazing, both day and night. The rooms are very unique. We got to see the different rooms and they were all completely unique. We had a queen size bed & two singles in our room. The rooms are quite large. The accent lighting creates a very romantic setting. We had a Jacuzzi bathtub.

There are no TV's in the rooms. You don't need them anyway. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is very nice. We ate dinner at the hotel and it was very good.

This hotel is a very unique experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Temenni Evi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

A lot of thought has gone in to decorating the fantastic rooms with art work and even candles. All the staff are helpful and friendly and re ception worked smoothly even with 33 people booking in all at once. The views from all of the outdoor areas with their cosy seating arrangements are breathtaking. Do not expect airconditioning,tv or a fridge in the rooms as there is none, but having said that, these would detract from the ambience and are not needed.
Overall this is an elegant, clean and well presented calming hotel, whether a romantic stay or a group get together.
The restaurant and bar areas are also well located with superb views. I would highly recommend this and would return.

Room Tip: Every room is unique.......
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There was a group of us from Canada and the USA and we could not have been treated better. The service was fantastic and the meals exquisite (breakfast plentiful with omelets to order).

What was particularly delightful along with the meals, is the presentation and the service. It not often one finds the correct table service laid out, the food placed correctly on the plate and the servers very well schooled in the "how to".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First of all please receive our congrats for the nice hotel which offers you the ease, beauty and especially yummy foods. It was nice to meet the warm welcomed people who was actually owner of this place. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed well the comfort of the room, and gigantic view of the panorama belongs to the lovely terrace. We had a special dinner in the mysterious tunnel opens to a very unpredictable cave where has its own town-view balcony. We frankly advice you all to visit that hotel one day when you really want to walk away from the busy life of your crowded city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a unique, beautiful hotel with helpful staff, excellent views, quiet location, and proximity to town. Each room is different, but all have big bathrooms, views overlooking the town, and getting up early to view the balloons as they rise over the formations is not to be missed.

Wifi available in the lobby only.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Even l have been to Cappadocia several times. It was my first time staying at Temennievi , l just loved the location ( located on a slope part of the old town, nice view, ) rooms were formed from former houses, meals are ok, only down side is for the seniors it is hard walking up to hill side, no worries if you call them they give you a ride with their car

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterson3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Ten of us from Middle Tennessee are on a two week "friendship exchange" to Turkey. We hosted 10 Turks 3 months ago and they are now returning our hospitality and on our visit to Cappadocia they put us up in the Temenni Evi Hotel. We were delighted, amazed, thrilled, fascinated and in awe. What a wonderful experience, which included a delicious sunset dinner on the roof, followed by flashlight tour of the tunnels beneath the hotel by the hotel owner, a fellow Rotarian. What a magical experience! The accommodations were excellent, the food wonderful (including a typical Turkish breakfast spread, and the staff most accommodating and gracious. Two thumbs up - Way Up.

Room Tip: There is no pool, but the showers have jacuzzis and the walk up and down the hill will keep you fit.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Assiana House
Assiana House
#38 of 66 in Urgup
132 reviews
6.2 mi away
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ayvali
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#19 of 66 in Urgup
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 66 in Urgup
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kemerhan Cave Suites
Kemerhan Cave Suites
#1 of 66 in Urgup
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temenni Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temenni Evi Hotel

Address: Temenni Mah. Temenni Sok. No 7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temenni Evi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia. For the discerning traveler who loves the charm, warmth and ambiance of an historic building, Temenni Evi Hotel is the most perfect of Cappadocia hotels to stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Temenni Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temenni Evi Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing