We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tufa Cave-Hotels in the cappadocia region of Turkey”
Review of Temenni Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Temenni Evi Hotel
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was built into the tufa rock mountains that make up the Cappadocia region. Some rooms have tufa rock walls, while others have stone block walls. Each room is unique, decorated with artwork of the area. Some have balconies and some do not.The higher rooms are reached by internal and external steps, so if this is difficult, ask for a lower room. This hotel had a long tunnel dug into the tufa rock reached from inside the hotel. I leads to a wine storage room, and ultimately into a cave area open to the outside, that overlooks the village. This area can be used for special occasions for small groups, for a wedding proposal, a private romantic dinner, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have impressive views over Cappadocia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just eaten at the roof terrace restaurant with my wife and we had a fabulous meal with great views. The service was excellent and very welcoming - we would highly recommend this restraurant to anyone wanting great food with real value for money. Our best meal by far on our 5 day trip!

Room Tip: Choose roof terrace for great views of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudders064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our tour guide said that the Temenni Evi Hotel was the result of restoring 3, one thousand year old cave dwellings. The restoration was done beautifully. Our room was comfortable and the large bathroom had a whirlpool tub. There are multiple, pretty terraces with stunning views where we could have morning coffee or an evening cocktail. But the best part of this hotel for us was the service. We are aging travelers without a computer. When my husband wanted to contact the kids at home, Temenni Evi loaned us their computer to use in our room overnight. We left the hotel at 3:30 a.m. to catch a flight to Istanbul, so Temenni Evi had the breakfast buffet open for us at 3 o'clock in the morning! I couldn't believe it. I don't think you'll be sorry if you chose this hotel for your Cappadocia experience.

Room Tip: When the windows were open, we did get some street noise. I don't know if that is avoidable wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sealodge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just went to the restaurant for lunch. The panoramic view from the wish hill is amazing. Service was excellent and food was awesome. And all for a very reasonable price. We highly recommend this place. Thanks for all !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Set on to of the highest point in the city, the views are amazing, both day and night. The rooms are very unique. We got to see the different rooms and they were all completely unique. We had a queen size bed & two singles in our room. The rooms are quite large. The accent lighting creates a very romantic setting. We had a Jacuzzi bathtub.

There are no TV's in the rooms. You don't need them anyway. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is very nice. We ate dinner at the hotel and it was very good.

This hotel is a very unique experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A lot of thought has gone in to decorating the fantastic rooms with art work and even candles. All the staff are helpful and friendly and re ception worked smoothly even with 33 people booking in all at once. The views from all of the outdoor areas with their cosy seating arrangements are breathtaking. Do not expect airconditioning,tv or a fridge in the rooms as there is none, but having said that, these would detract from the ambience and are not needed.
Overall this is an elegant, clean and well presented calming hotel, whether a romantic stay or a group get together.
The restaurant and bar areas are also well located with superb views. I would highly recommend this and would return.

Room Tip: Every room is unique.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There was a group of us from Canada and the USA and we could not have been treated better. The service was fantastic and the meals exquisite (breakfast plentiful with omelets to order).

What was particularly delightful along with the meals, is the presentation and the service. It not often one finds the correct table service laid out, the food placed correctly on the plate and the servers very well schooled in the "how to".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#6 of 71 in Urgup
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Has Cave Konak Hotel
Has Cave Konak Hotel
#13 of 71 in Urgup
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Urgup Konak Hotel
Urgup Konak Hotel
#41 of 71 in Urgup
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#26 of 71 in Urgup
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temenni Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temenni Evi Hotel

Address: Temenni Mah. Temenni Sok. No 7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temenni Evi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia. For the discerning traveler who loves the charm, warmth and ambiance of an historic building, Temenni Evi Hotel is the most perfect of Cappadocia hotels to stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temenni Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temenni Evi Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing