We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming cave hotel, extraordinary food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temenni Evi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Temenni Evi Hotel
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“Charming cave hotel, extraordinary food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed a spectacular trip in June through Turkey, which went from Istanbul to the southwest coast along the Mediterranean and then headed inland to the Cappadocia area and the Temenni Evi Hotel in Urgup. This area was a fabulous ending to a wonderful trip.

The hotel is built into the rock like the caves that people lived in centuries ago. It was warm and friendly and totally comfortable. The restaurant, which they call Wine and Dine, was great. I can't seem to forget a fabulous onion soup that began our farewell dinner June 23rd before heading back to the US early the next morning. Maybe they'll send me the recipe??

Room Tip: The rooms that are actually caves have few windows, but are often the biggest. If you want a view, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CappadociaSado, Owner at Temenni Evi Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Sheila,

Sorry for delay to answer your recipe for onion soup because my mother passed away.

Ingredient:

4 onions
2 spoon butter
4 glass of water
1 eggyolk
2 spoon flour
Salt

A mild yellow cheese

1 glassof milk2-3 spoon crema

You cut union in small pieces and fried them till it gets pink colour (in two spoon butter), add flour and continue (up to flour gets yellow ) add 4 glass of water and salt and pepper stir up,in middle range fire 25-30 minutes cook and after take it to the mixer prepare souce with egg yolk ang 1 glass of milk add a littel bit soup water and heat it up.You pour the souce slowly into the soup and keep stering till boiling,if you desire add crema also.

Bon appetit.

Best wishes,
Saadettin Eraslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    42
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
52
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was built into the tufa rock mountains that make up the Cappadocia region. Some rooms have tufa rock walls, while others have stone block walls. Each room is unique, decorated with artwork of the area. Some have balconies and some do not.The higher rooms are reached by internal and external steps, so if this is difficult, ask for a lower room. This hotel had a long tunnel dug into the tufa rock reached from inside the hotel. I leads to a wine storage room, and ultimately into a cave area open to the outside, that overlooks the village. This area can be used for special occasions for small groups, for a wedding proposal, a private romantic dinner, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have impressive views over Cappadocia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just eaten at the roof terrace restaurant with my wife and we had a fabulous meal with great views. The service was excellent and very welcoming - we would highly recommend this restraurant to anyone wanting great food with real value for money. Our best meal by far on our 5 day trip!

Room Tip: Choose roof terrace for great views of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudders064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our tour guide said that the Temenni Evi Hotel was the result of restoring 3, one thousand year old cave dwellings. The restoration was done beautifully. Our room was comfortable and the large bathroom had a whirlpool tub. There are multiple, pretty terraces with stunning views where we could have morning coffee or an evening cocktail. But the best part of this hotel for us was the service. We are aging travelers without a computer. When my husband wanted to contact the kids at home, Temenni Evi loaned us their computer to use in our room overnight. We left the hotel at 3:30 a.m. to catch a flight to Istanbul, so Temenni Evi had the breakfast buffet open for us at 3 o'clock in the morning! I couldn't believe it. I don't think you'll be sorry if you chose this hotel for your Cappadocia experience.

Room Tip: When the windows were open, we did get some street noise. I don't know if that is avoidable wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealodge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We just went to the restaurant for lunch. The panoramic view from the wish hill is amazing. Service was excellent and food was awesome. And all for a very reasonable price. We highly recommend this place. Thanks for all !

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
481 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Set on to of the highest point in the city, the views are amazing, both day and night. The rooms are very unique. We got to see the different rooms and they were all completely unique. We had a queen size bed & two singles in our room. The rooms are quite large. The accent lighting creates a very romantic setting. We had a Jacuzzi bathtub.

There are no TV's in the rooms. You don't need them anyway. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is very nice. We ate dinner at the hotel and it was very good.

This hotel is a very unique experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnamurra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A lot of thought has gone in to decorating the fantastic rooms with art work and even candles. All the staff are helpful and friendly and re ception worked smoothly even with 33 people booking in all at once. The views from all of the outdoor areas with their cosy seating arrangements are breathtaking. Do not expect airconditioning,tv or a fridge in the rooms as there is none, but having said that, these would detract from the ambience and are not needed.
Overall this is an elegant, clean and well presented calming hotel, whether a romantic stay or a group get together.
The restaurant and bar areas are also well located with superb views. I would highly recommend this and would return.

Room Tip: Every room is unique.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#24 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#21 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#17 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#9 of 65 in Urgup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temenni Evi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temenni Evi Hotel

Property: Temenni Evi Hotel
Address: Temenni Mah. Temenni Sok. No 7, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Temenni Evi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia. For the discerning traveler who loves the charm, warmth and ambiance of an historic building, Temenni Evi Hotel is the most perfect of Cappadocia hotels to stay in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Temenni Evi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temenni Evi Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Urgup
Temenni Evi Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing