We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of 4ODA Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4ODA Cave House
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

A truthful small boutique hotel. Spectacular view, spacious and very clean and oiginal room, hospitality, correct informations and guidance about Cappadoce region by Elvan. Consult her for your daily trip plan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunctunc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
109
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alfred, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent three nights in the 4 Oda in July. The temperature was scorching; but we were quite comfortable in the cave room. Beyond the temperature, we also found the owner and his wife to be quite hospitable and quite helpful and informative about how we could make the most of our stay in Cappadocia. They were excellent guides to everything including restaurants, tour guides, and general logistics.
The breakfasts were delicious. The morning and night staff spoke no English, but they were eager to be helpful and we always found a way to communicate successfully. I could scarcely recommend it more warmly.














We were in Urgup in July and it was scorching outside. Inside the cave rooms of the 4 Oda, however, we were quite comfortable. Beyond the natural cooling effect of the cave, the room was charming, comfortable, and sufficiently modern for all of our tablets and smart phones to work perfectly. Breakfast was delicious, and the general hosptality of the staff was genuine and warm. The owner and his wife speak excellent English and offer a wealth of information about the region. We received helpful advice about everthing from arranging visits to the historical sites of Cappadocia, dealing with tour guides, down to and including providing informated guidance to restaurants. I do not recall ever being the guest in a hotel where everyone from the owner to the cook showed more genuine interest in our well being.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the entry level and enjoyed a large patio in front. It was particularly beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

the 4 Oda cave hotel is an amazing experience. Each room is a spectacular, one of a kind masterpiece. If the actual amenities and view aren't enough, the the guest service puts it over the top. Great breakfast. Just try everything. it all tastes wonderful. Some of the food can't be found anywhere else in the world. Elvan is really helpful for advice on what to do during your stay. She seems to know everyone and takes care of all your needs. This is truly a one of a kind hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Imagine - Enjoying my first day touring in Turkey with Tour Guide Elvan - the owner of 4ODA. I fell, breaking my ankle badly. After a week in hospital after surgery with visits daily from Elvan, she took me to her beautiful hotel to recuperate before repatriation to Australia a week later. I was nursed back to good health by her beautiful staff, Emerie, Fatima and Ahmet and support from Elvan and her husband Sermet. Sharing this with people to show you the kind of people who own this beautiful comfortable hotel and the support they provided to me above and beyond the service they should need to offer their guests. Not recommending you discover this incredible service the way I did and for which I will be eternally grateful, but I know just how much you would enjoy staying at this unique hotel. I recommend 4ODA in every way - a real jewel. Please enjoy your stay
Glenys Williams - Armidale Australia

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Glenys
Thank you for the beautiful review. İt made us very happy to see you are well and can deal with the computer:-) 4Oda staff is ready to assist every guest in the hotel happyly but we always wish to see healty , active guests So that they can enjoy the beauty of the area:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

4-Oda in Urgup is a delightful troglodyte hotel with very large rooms naturally cooled by being carved into the solid rock. The breakfasts were the best on the tour and the management (Elvan and her husband Sermet) was outstanding – fluent in English and responding to all requests with promptness and efficiency. They also own a superb restaurant '68 which is close to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Hello from 4Oda;
We are so happy to see the great review. Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review for us. This gives us a great pride and happyness to know that we are doing a good job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel is really amazing. Stayed here with mom and dad. Unlike other hotels in the area that are constructed around caves, this is an actual cave hotel. Very clean, very comfortable, extra blankets to keep you warm at night. The breakfast is delicious. The owner of the hotel is very friendly, we told her what we wanted to see and she advised us what was worth the time and what wasn't and was absolutely right. I highly recommend this hotel for an amazing experience

Room Tip: all 4 rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review:-) it is really important for us to see your thoughts . This encourages us more to serve our guests in the best way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I are 30 something academics and we stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. The room was beautiful and the bed was really comfortable. They have robes and slippers in the bathroom. The staff was very nice, helpful and accommodating. They helped us with everything- the tour, the balloon, booking a car. The whole hotel is very beautiful and relaxing and from walking around and looking at the other "cave hotels" I think 4 oda is the most beautiful. Elvan and Sermet were very nice and not too overbearing even though they are tour guides. Elvan speaks perfect English and Sermet speaks perfect French. The breakfast was great too! I definitely recommend this place. BTW- we took a really nice pic of the hotel but the upload didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burburmody, Owner at 4ODA Cave House, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We thank you very much for your wonderful review.We try our best to please our guests and it is so great to see we did:-)Hope to see you on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 65 in Urgup
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#14 of 65 in Urgup
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4ODA Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4ODA Cave House

Property: 4ODA Cave House
Address: Esbelli sok. No:46, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Urgup
#9 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 4ODA Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your 4ODA Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4oda Cave Hotel
Hotel 4oda Cave
4ODA Cave House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing