We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed comfort surrounded by fantastic landscapes - Yabadabadoo!”
Review of 4ODA Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4ODA Cave House
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed comfort surrounded by fantastic landscapes - Yabadabadoo!”
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Elvan and her husband provide a fantastic welcome and gurantee a relaxed stay. Elvan's knowledge of the area and its history - specialising in the Hitites - is amazing no wonder she's starred in two programmes on the History Channel. Plan your visit to the area with her - we benefitted immensley from her tips, priorities and directions avoiding crowds and optimising our short time in the area.

Our room was brilliant - the cave seemed to breathe according to the external environment, cool in the day time heat and warm in the cooler evenings. The view from our natural 'balcony' was fantastic.Breakfasts were an absolute treat.

Our only mistake was not staying longer than three nights! Don't miss the experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
108
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

As a solo female traveller - 4ODA was the perfect place to stay. Elvan the owner was extremely helpful - recommending great places to eat and booking all my tours that I wanted to take - she made everything so easy for me. The small hotel is lovely and has wonderful views - and just a 10 minute walk into town. I would highly recommend the hotel for all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york citiy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Capadoccia was the highlight of our trip to Turkey, and our stay at 4ODA was one reason why. Elvan, the proprietress, is a former tour guide who is honest and knowledgeable about the whole area and devised a fantastic, culture-filled itinerary and driver for my husband, 13-year old son and me. Rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed, with a semi-private terrace for reading or contemplating the spectacular countryside. Walking distance to town. Have already recommended to many friends!

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank wishuwerehere100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We visited Urgup for three days with our ten-year old son. Elvan, the owner of the hotel, made sure our entire visit was a delight. She is a professional guide, so she is very experienced in the art hospitality. Our room, #22, was set in a cave with a lovely balcony and view and came fully equipped with bathrobes, coffee maker and beautiful soaps. The breakfast they serve in the morning is delicious! All our activities were personally arranged by Elvan -- guided tours and activities (yes, the hot-air balloon ride is worth it!), transportation and dinner reservations at places that were just right for us. She even recommended our itinerary and places to eat in Istanbul that we loved.

Elvan and her warm staff's personal attention and exceptional service made all the difference in our stay in Cappadocia. We highly recommend 4ODA.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We did a quick trip to Kappadocia this past weekend and stayed at the 4 ODA Cave Hotel in Urgup. Contacted Elvan, the manger/owner the day before for rates and driving direction to the hotel. Being the low season, there were so many cave hotels to choose from but we went with our gut feeling with this hotel. Worked out great in the end.

Our room #12 was spacious, cool and very modern. No room safe and a small TV but we were there to ATV, hike and take in the amazing landscape of Kappadocia so it was not a big deal for us.

Elvan and her staff were amazing. She gave us the inside scoops for all the best places to eat , sight see and shop while were in town. A must for those wanting to get away from the congested and expensive Goreme environment.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elnooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

The small Hotel is the best part of my trip in urgup.
The staff treat you as friend instead of a guest. They will make cake and tea in the afternoon. You can also help her (the manager) to make if you wish and chat with her in the kitchen. All the staff are very friendly and nice and the manager speak very communicatble English.
The cave room is cozy and comfortable even without air-con ( you do not need as it is real cave room) The view from Room 21 & 22 is terrific.
I strongly recommend this Hotel to all self-traveller if you wish to get something special in your trip. But be sure to book very early to ensure you get room 21 or 22.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed here for just one night as part of our honeymoon, but wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in room 22, which had a lovely large private balcony with reclining chairs and a lovely view over the Cappadocian countryside. The room itself was beautiful - large and well appointed, with lovely soft bathrobes and huge soft towels in the bathroom. Being a cave room, it was nice and cool even when it was baking outside.
we really enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, including gozleme (turkish pancakes) cooked fresh, and lots of delicious cheese and varieties of jam.
We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay - it's worth the steep walk up to get there!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KL_NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 65 in Urgup
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#14 of 65 in Urgup
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.6 mi away
Dedeli Konak Cave Hotel
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4ODA Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4ODA Cave House

Property: 4ODA Cave House
Address: Esbelli sok. No:46, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Urgup
#9 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 4ODA Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your 4ODA Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4oda Cave Hotel
Hotel 4oda Cave
4ODA Cave House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing