We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb...simply Superb”
Review of Alfina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alfina Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb...simply Superb”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

After a long time stayed at a hotel which was superbly built and great service. This hotel is built along the caves and very nicely done rooms. We had a small living room and the bedroom. pretty spacious overall. Their restaurant is nice with good a-la-carte choices. If you are in cappadocia - there can be no better hotel to stay at than this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShabbirMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    45
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

While there are many 'tourist' hotels in the Cappadocia region, you can't get any more authentic than this one. Built in the side of a mountain, it provides an extravagant feeling of roominess with it's extra large granite bathrooms, large seating areas and large but cozy bedrooms. The cafeteria style breakfasts are included with an excellent selection of foods, both hot and cold. Note that while TV, room safe and internet are all provided, the internet connection is not possible on the higher floors assuming due to the rock formation interference. Absolutely a great place to stay that provides luxury while still affording a cave dwelling feel of the region!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our family of 6 stayed in this hotel in January this year as part of a tour package. We were the only six in the hotel that 2 nights. The restaurant had good breakfast and the waiter there was really really funny and accommodating. Doors are opened by electronic keycard. The only bad point I had was that in the middle of the night at 2am, my door was opened using a keycard by someone and I woke up because the beep was quite loud. Thankfully my door was latched and I had put a chair blocking the door from opening further. The next morning, I went to the reception to asked whether my door was opened in the middle of the night and the reception guy said that as there was a change of shift and the previous guy forgot to inform him that there was someone in that room(quite funny especially since we were the only people there.) and he needed to show a room to a couple who came in the middle of the night. He apologised more than once for that. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshT_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Our group spend 3 lovely nights at this hotel in Cappadocia. The rooms rooms were amazing, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The sights surrounding the area are unique and easily accessed from the Alfina. The food was also very good as was the service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanneOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Loved the muted tones and gentle lines of this hotel as it nestles into the hill. Spacious suite room and good evening food with very helpful desk staff. Breakfast modest but adequate. Nearby disco-noise didn't disturb our sleep with closed windows in cool weather; not sure if it might be an issue for very light sleepers or in other conditions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smsfirecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel is amazing.The rooms are gorgeous. The people friendly. I loved the carved out rooms in the cave. Ask for a room with a bath tub if you have a hard time getting out of the shower; it is quite a drop. The breakfast was amazing and everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bess211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is not in an ancient cave but cut out of the rock, which was fine with me. The rooms were very nice. I loved the jetted tub after a hard day of hiking. The breakfast was delicious. You have to eat pine honey on your bread. It is really pretty at night with all the lights on. We walked down to the town which had lots of shops and restaurants. Many people speak English here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.4 mi away
Selcuklu Evi
Selcuklu Evi
#26 of 65 in Urgup
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#9 of 65 in Urgup
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#7 of 65 in Urgup
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
Yusuf Yigitoglu Konagi
#30 of 65 in Urgup
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfina Hotel

Property: Alfina Hotel
Address: Karagandere Mah. Istiklal Cad. No: 89, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#25 Family Hotel in Urgup
#26 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely restored cave hotel in Cappadocia, Urgup. Some rooms dating back 300 years, cozy bar and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alfina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfina Hotel Urgup
Alfina Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing