We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”
Review of Alfina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alfina Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I just love everything about this hotel. Location, interior, landscape, weather im aug just amazing if you can spent night here. Breakfast was good with varieties of local dish. For asean bring some chili sos if you are hot food fans..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariffah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Alfina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe Double Room in 506. It was on the top floor and had the best private terrace of all the rooms. Because this hotel is built into the mountainside into pre-existing caves, it had no elevators. So be prepared to walk up lots of stairs. It's worth it though for the view. We stayed for 2 nights in the first week of June and during the day it was warm, but at night was fairly chilly. We work t-shirts / shorts in day, and long sleeve shirt / pants at night. It's about a 10 minute walk to center of town. Hotel is on top of the hill and has amazing views. There is a weird night club in the lot next to the hotel and we could hear the music from the club if our windows were open at night. Also, from our terrace, we could hear the Ezan, call of prayer from the town mosque during the day, which was wonderful. Skip the complimentary breakfast, it was nothing exciting. Our room came with a big jacuzzi tub, and a refrigerator. Which was a great bonus. Also the bathroom and room itself was super spacious! And very large king size bed. Upon arrival, they had a complimentary fruit plate, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Book the airport shuttle van service through the hotel for a pickup from Cappadoccia airport. We too...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemsnyc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Alfina. We had booked a deluxe room, but the room we had was very new and huge- large bedroom space with large living area attached, gorgeous bathroom with a jacuzzi which was very welcome after long days sightseeing. The receptionist said he had given us the best room, and it certainly felt Special. We felt very spoiled and found it a wonderful base from which to explore this amazing area. We would definitely stay there again particularly with an upgrade like that.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A 300 yr old hill made into a swanky cave hotel was definitely what we wanted to stay at while in Urgup. It has natural air conditioning The rooms are very cool in summer and stay warm during the winter.

Lovely place to be put up at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The place is built on the side of a hill. One gets a great view of this place from the road, as one enters Urgup.

They have a gorgeous view, clean and well done rooms, also very spacious. The staff was great, in service and also hospitality. The kitchen did a great job in meeting our travel food needs. They had good collection of Cappadocian wine at reasonably price.

The town is 7 minutes walk from the hotel. This was one of our favorite hotels from our 1st trip to Turkey. My wife is clear, if we get another chance to visit, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floor does not have good WIFI connectivity. The Suites at the end are great place...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very attractive and built into the side of a mountain, this "cave" hotel is cooler in summer and warmer in winter. The rooms are nice, with wall decorations carved into the soft natural rock walls. Very different than your usual hotel. Only downside is lack of an elevator. The hotel had a nice breakfast setup and at dinner, the excellent bottles of Cappadocian wine were reasonably priced. Also I was very impressed with the laundry service. Affordable and things came back not just clean, but unwrinkled and nicely folded. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mineralz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I had the room with the smallest window deepest set into the cave. REALLY! There is a difference as I saw from the others on the tour. With my claustrophobia, I had the door wide open both nights there. NOT the most pleasant of experiences. It is very poorly lit to begin with and the bathroom has absolutely no window. Thus, I did not adore this at ALL. The place is attractive and luckily we were so busy on tour that we didn't spend all that much time at the hotel itself. Breakfast was ok but the least attractive and sumptuous of all the trips hotels.

Room Tip: Ask about windows in room if you, too, have claustrophic issues. As we were on a tour of 12 others I...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sfoshila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
3.2 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 66 in Urgup
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia Minor Hotel
Asia Minor Hotel
#45 of 66 in Urgup
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Selcuklu Evi
Selcuklu Evi
#31 of 66 in Urgup
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#8 of 66 in Urgup
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akuzun
Hotel Akuzun
#30 of 66 in Urgup
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfina Hotel

Address: Karagandere Mah. Istiklal Cad. No: 89, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#25 Family Hotel in Urgup
#26 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely restored cave hotel in Cappadocia, Urgup. Some rooms dating back 300 years, cozy bar and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alfina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfina Hotel Urgup
Alfina Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing