We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is no Flintstone hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alfina Hotel Cappadocia
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is no Flintstone hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My colleague arrived here for a three night stay. We were fortunate to get one of the Luxury suites...lovely furniture, gorgeous bathroom with rain forest shower head, flat screen t.v. And wifi! Location was a quick seven minute walk to the centre of town and only ten to fifteen minute drive to Goreme's Open Air Museum or departure spot for the hot air balloon trip over this magnificent landscape. The staff at the hotel could not be more accommodating and the meals better than average. Would highly recommend this property for anyone coming to enjoy the sites of this part of turkey.

Room Tip: We were in 113, but 112, 114 and 115 were also lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    44
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I arrived at this hotel in the early evening just as the sun set ,, leaving the rock glowing in the early evening light … Reception was fast and too the point and I had a room on the 4th level ..Room wi fi was a little problematic,,, I think the building materials could be implicated in this ,, so you go stand on the balcony under the router .
I did eat an evening meal in the hotel which at best could be described as perfunctory , similarly Breakfast .
The room was large, with a bathroom carved further into the rock face , ventilation hole cut into the bathroom ceiling ,, that said ,,it still felt like a tomb but at least I go to open the door and not roll it away .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_J_Murphy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was very attractive but dark as it was a cave and the light bulbs were energy saving. Spacious though and warm. There was a kettle and herb tea in the room. The shower worked well but the climb into the bath would not be easy for an older person. Breakfasts were delicious with a wide choice . Excellent location, 10 min walk from town centre and a short drive from the major sights.

Room Tip: You get better ventilation if your room has a window to the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Cappadocia. We stayed in Alfina Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was on ground floor caved out of the rock. The town of Urgup was lovely. We had a wonderful Turkish bath in town. The sights in the surrounding area were unbelievable. Would highly recommend this hotel and holiday destination

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionnuala_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Firstly, we were very surprised that our Viator trip to Cappadocia included a stay at this lovely hotel. Our greeting was warm, the service was fantastic and the rooms were great. While a staying in a cave, may appear at first to sound a little crass, the rooms were large, tastefully decorated and had a great bathroom with modern conveniences. During our stay, the weather was a little cooler and wet, however you can see that the outdoor facilities are geared for enjoying the outdoors during warmer period with the Cappadocia scenery surrounding. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which included nice natural light form the windows and a great wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Pros:
- beautiful hotel, beautifully decorated and clean
- rooms are very spacious with a jacuzzi bath, lovely!
- amazing breakfast
- walkable into Urgup town
- the town has markets, restaurants etc, quite nice

Cons:
- weak wi-fi
- not much English spoken by staff
- club Adonis next door can be a little disturbing, but isn't too intrusive
- the views from hotel aren't great, we were expecting to see caves/fairy chimneys, Goreme town has better views.

Would definitely stay here again! Lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms near club Adonis
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Fortunate enough to have stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was such a beautiful and unique hotel. When our local tour guide mentioned that we would be staying in a cave hotel, and that Cappadocia would seem like we are in a different planet, I could not understand it at first. But after seeing Cappacodia, and seeing our hotel, it is indeed true. The hotel is carved out of a mountain cave, the walls of the rooms still has the rock finish. We stayed on the first level and it was serene, quiet, and just unforgettable. The buffet breakfast is ok, gives you a very european feeling the coffee shop being very small, quiet, and hush hush. But the hotel will definitely give you a feeling of what Cappadocia is really all about. Remember the original Star Wars movie and will see what I am talking about

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 711traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Cave Suites
Golden Cave Suites
#16 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.5 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#31 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#25 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfina Hotel Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfina Hotel Cappadocia

Property: Alfina Hotel Cappadocia
Address: Karagandere Mah. Istiklal Cad. No:89 | Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#25 Family Hotel in Urgup
#26 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfina Hotel Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely restored cave hotel in Cappadocia, Urgup. Some rooms dating back 300 years, cozy bar and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Alfina Hotel Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfina Hotel Urgup
Alfina Hotel Cappadocia Turkey - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing