We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in Urgup”
Review of Serinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serinn
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Urgup was our first stop in Turkey and we could not have asked for a better experience. Eren is absolutely the best hostess and anticipated all our needs. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, with beautiful furnishings. It was the perfect balance of cave dwelling and modern comfort. The breakfast was delicious, with multiple choices and gracious staff. The walk to town was fine; Eren had great recommendations for meals and shopping. We ate twice at the Han Ciraghan because the food was so good. Eren assisted us to book terrific tours through Rock Valley Tours. The "red" tour was fascinating; including a visit to underground city Derinkuyu and a hike through the gorgeous Ihlara Valley which was the highlight of our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarteTatin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Serinn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Our trip to Cappadocia was perfect, in large part due to Eren's arrangements. She was quick to reply to emails and included all the decisions a guest would need to make - tour bus, rental car, or guide & driver during the trip? Balloon ride - short or long? She also includes all the flight options into and out of cappadocia, etc.

We chose to rent a car from the airport and we are happy we made that choice. There was hardly any traffic, and the drives were really nice. We enjoyed the flexibility of having a car. The only thing about renting a car was that they give you a car with an empty gas tank, so we had to find a gas station right away. We filled it half way with euro diesel and it was expensive, about 60 usd; we drove about 300km and only used a quarter tank.

Eren's choice of balloon company is kapadokya balloons, and we loved that experience. Turns out Kapadokya balloons is the longest running ballon company in the region and we had a very professional and safe journey.

The great thing about Eren is that she knows what the best is and just sort of tells you where to go. For example, she told us to go to the Mazi Underground city, which was a highlight of our trip. There were no other tourists there and the guide at the entrance is someone out of Indiana Jones. You'll ask her about a restaurant on a certain route and she'll tell you where to go, and it would be perfect. So in the end, Eren really made our trip to the region delightful. Thanks, Eren!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Eren really makes it all easy, from arranging the visit and activities to hospitality. The patio is lovely, staff is SO gracious, and breakfast was fantastic, going beyond the usual Turkish offerings (which are great) to lovely pancakes and scones. Charming place and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandsarahthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I enjoyed staying at the Serinn House.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, the bathroom was spacious/clean, and we felt at home here.
The staffing team were a delight and Erin went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of, ate well, and saw the sights through reputable and safe tour companies.
The breakfast at Serinn House was something to brag about! I don't like pancakes generally, but I couldn't resist the pancakes here. Also, we were the benefactors of Erin's new scone recipe as we indulged in fresh ones each morning. In addition to comfort food, a fresh traditional Turkish breakfast was served...delicious!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank alloverthemap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Erin at Serinn House took great care of us. Everything went smoothly from the pick up at the airport, to arranging a guide, to make sure we had a glass of wine at the end of the day. The hotel is a little off the beaten track which was great for us as the more typical area for the cave hotels looked overly busy and touristy. And Serinn House has cave rooms anyway if you want. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and well appointed, with great bathrooms. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: the cave rooms dont have air conditioning because the feeling is that they are naturally cooled. I l...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Eren and her staff are warm, welcoming and thoughtful hosts who pay attention to all the details. Despite the language barrier between English speaking guests and the staff, communication was easy even without Eren. The rooms are charming and unique, the food is wonderfully prepared and appealingly set out, the building is beautiful and the location is fantastic. Eren is a wealth of information and makes the stay effortless and highly enjoyable. And her two dogs, Findik and Lilly, are delightful companions for relaxing in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWShoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is a gem. The building itself is an old stone house partially carved into the side of the mountain. It was painstakingly restored by the owner Eren, with the help of an Italian architect friend who also did the interior design. It manages to be classical and elegant and very modern at the same time. The hotel is situated in the town of Urgup and is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Eren is a very interesting person with two of the cutest dogs ever and was really helpful with transfers and arrangements for our balloon ride as well as information about sites to visit. The breakfast included in the rate was amazing, served on a lovely stone terrace looking out over the town.If I ever make it back to Cappidoccia, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main level with a semi private sitting area outside on the patio. It's a sma...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p11205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#9 of 66 in Urgup
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#11 of 66 in Urgup
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Assiana House
Assiana House
#38 of 66 in Urgup
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#24 of 66 in Urgup
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
#40 of 66 in Urgup
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serinn

Address: Esbelli Sok. No: 36, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#13 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a fresh perspective on the stunning Cappadocia skyline, discover the new Serinn Hotel, a unique boutique cave hotel that incorporates cutting-edge design with the intimacy of the natural caves. Nestling in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia, with magnificent views of the town and surrounding mountains, the Serinn is a stylish hotel with just five guest rooms. Elegantly furnished rooms have been designed for your utmost comfort with sumptuous beds draped with fine cotton linens, fluffy towels and custom-made toiletries, as well as seamlessly integrated modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serinn House Hotel Urgup
Serinn Hotel Urgup
Serinn Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing