We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized service at its finest”
Review of Serinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Serinn
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wow what a great place to stay !

There are many cave hotels that one can choose from in the Cappadocia Region but what puts Serinn House in a class of its own, is the quality of the service. Erin and her staff don't simply give you a smile and a glib offer to make your stay comfortable, they back it up with real service. Simple things like offering us tea and cookies after a tough day of touring, like offering to buy stamps and mail a postcard for us, like hanging our wet clothes out to dry, like driving us to dinner and then offering to pick us up if it was raining. None of these services came at an extra cost or with any sense that they were doing something extraordinary.

The rooms were comfortable although it should be noted that staying in a cave is a cool and damp experience - something which we had been expecting.

The breakfast buffets are something special - Erin is a great baker and will usually do something special - our personal favourite was the chocolate brioche.

When we left, Erin and her staff were at the door to wish us off - it felt like we were leaving family. I suppose that such personalized service is possible because they only have 6 rooms to take care of but I just think that great service is built into their DNA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I don't know what made me select the 'Serinn House' in Urgup, as there are thousands of hotels/ cave houses doting the Cappadoccian landscape in Goereme, Urgup and Uchisar. In retrospect, the decision was a good one, The cave house was indeed well presented on its website and recommended on tripadvisor & I had to make a choice and Eren the owner seemed easy to approach and deal with.

The rooms and the cave house is tastefully done - architecturally and maintains the charm of the cave house, as well as is very comfortable and modern.

Excellent high quality home style Turkish breakfast...is served every morning on the terrace.

The host is a professional at what she does and has the right advise and guidance for you...very helpful and has made our few days in this very unusual but beautiful countryside, a happy one...

It is close to the the Goereme Open air mueseum, maybe 10 minutes by car and everything is just 20 minutes away on any side..So I'd definitely recommend the Serinn house to people coming in to Cappadoccia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are tastefully done!! The Owner has 5 rooms and another property close by which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a pure delight. We loved every minute at Serinn House. We stayed in 2 cave rooms because we were a family of 4. Nicely decorated. The bathrooms were modern with walk in glass showers and they supplied daily essential toiletries. The breakfast left us in awe every morning when the homemade dishes came out from the kitchen after we had filled our plate from the buffet. The biggest asset of Serinn House was Eren and her warm staff. We were always given such nice smiles, attention and guidance... plus more when needed. Eren helped us arrange all our tours and dining options as well which we were very happy with. Her staff works very hard with breakfast and cleaning rooms daily. They do have 2 small dogs on the property but they were very well behaved and entertained our children.Upon leaving Cappadocia my child's highlight of our 3 days there was the hot air balloon and "the warm people of Serinn House". This is such a special place so rest assured that it is a true vacation when you stay with Eren.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I've always wondered what it would be like staying in a "cave" room in Capadoiccia but I still wanted creature comforts, and looking at other options,I this place was the best for us. Rooms are very clean and fresh, surprisingly stylish and most of all it is run by a wonderful host Eren. She gave us suggestions on where to go, what to eat and things to do that were so good, we threw out our original itinerary and just went with her suggestions. Its was the best travel decision we made yet. Off the typical tourist track and delicious places to eat, its an experience we'll never forget. It has my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I traveled to Cappadocia on our honeymoon and we had the good fortune of staying at Serinn House. When we first arrived it was mid-morning. We were brought upstairs to a lovely terrace with breathtaking views of the Cappadocia landscape. The chef whipped us up a delicious breakfast of turkish crepes filled with feta cheese and fresh dill. Eren was incredibly helpful. She listened to what our preferences were, gave us detailed information, and went out of her way to book us tours and hikes and make dinner reservations. All of her suggestions were spot-on and we thoroughly enjoyed everything we did and everywhere we ate.

We stayed in a beautiful room. The hotel is charming and lovely. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting!

Room Tip: We stayed in the above-ground suite and it was phenomenal. Wonderful cross breeze and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSJH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a really charming place in fascinating Cappadocia. We are glad we picked Urgup and Serinn House (a nice walk from town). Eren was incredibly helpful in making all the arrangements we needed to tour and gave us excellent advice about dinners and shopping. She's done a fabulous job - - highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent two nights at Serinn House in October. It was a great experience. Eren went out of her way for us, literally went the extra mile! The breakfast was great and included such delicacies as plum pie freshly baked by Eren in the morning. This is a small, boutique hotel with personal, friendly service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmypackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#2 of 69 in Urgup
94 reviews
0 mi away
Assiana House
Assiana House
#40 of 69 in Urgup
134 reviews
0 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#9 of 69 in Urgup
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#28 of 69 in Urgup
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elif Stone House
Elif Stone House
#24 of 69 in Urgup
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#25 of 69 in Urgup
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serinn

Address: Esbelli Sok. No: 36, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £78 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a fresh perspective on the stunning Cappadocia skyline, discover the new Serinn Hotel, a unique boutique cave hotel that incorporates cutting-edge design with the intimacy of the natural caves. Nestling in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia, with magnificent views of the town and surrounding mountains, the Serinn is a stylish hotel with just five guest rooms. Elegantly furnished rooms have been designed for your utmost comfort with sumptuous beds draped with fine cotton linens, fluffy towels and custom-made toiletries, as well as seamlessly integrated modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serinn House Hotel Urgup
Serinn Hotel Urgup
Serinn Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing