We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
310
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner ziggy's restaurant boutique hotel stayed for nights eren terrace cave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

At Serinn house you will feel spoiled from the moment you say Hello to your host Eren, the owner of the place. The house is superb, a perfect fusion of traditional and modern styles. Location is what you want as well, close enough to the city so you can go out and meet the crowd, yet far enough that you can have a serene time in. Breakfast is very good, complemented by great views over the city, the best way to start the day! And then it is the host, Eren. She is the embodiment of the archetypal CAREGIVER! She will take care of you and be catering to your needs like no other. She will provide you with maps and give you tips where to go, what to do, where to eat, what to book (oh, she will do the bookings for you as well). She will bake fresh muffins for you in the morning and she will give you presents when you leave! And Eren did wake up at 3am the day (night) we left (shuttle at 3.30am) and she prepared fresh breakfast for us to have on the journey back. Now, which other host ever did this for you? Do go to Serinn house, enjoy the location and the facilities and let yourself spoiled by your host. The perfect 10! Thank you Eren, we will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here, and it was just perfect. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and well appointed. Eren was gracious and the perfect host. She and her staff have created an oasis at this boutique hotel.

From the great breakfast, to assisting us with planning everything from transport, to meals, excursions, hot air balloon trip, and great conversations, Eren orchestrated it all. She is connected to the local community and she worked to optimize our experience. As an avid traveler herself, Eren knows how to creat a warm welcoming stay for her guests. We couldn’t have been more delighted to be welcomed over and over again by her dog Findik. In so many ways, Serinn House was a great find!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mttinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Lovely stylish accommodation in a wonderful location just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Urgup. All the facilities you would expect in a boutique hotel, with spacious rooms, great breakfast, amazing views et al. But there the similarity ends because the actual experience is more akin to staying at your best friend's house! Nothing was too much trouble for Erin, the hostess with the mostest! She surprised us with amazing goodies for breakfast, gave us lifts and collected us back from restaurants, cooked us lovely meals on request and we shared recipes and stories in her kitchen and G&Ts on her lovely terrace. When we left we invited her back to our place! What more can I say - utterly amazing place to stay! But she only has 6 rooms so be quick!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineKalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Location, accommodation,food and hostessing were all superb.We have no reservation in thoroughly recommending Serinn House with its intimate, traditional yet contemporary cave rooms . Eren , the owner, was a pleasure to meet. She was so attentive ,helpful and informative. There were wonderful views from the balcony where we enjoyed delicious breakfasts, late afternoon drinks and ,on request, a gourmet evening meal. One of the best stays in our many years of travelling and to crown it all superb value.
Hazel and Paul R.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank hazelr683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed at Serinn House in September for my partner's 40th birthday. Our entire stay was perfect in every way.

Our host, Eren contacted us shortly after booking to provide tour options and let us know she would pre-book them for us should we be interested. She had also booked a shuttle for us to and from the airport for the correct times based on our flights.

We arrived rather late in the evening - she greeted us at the door and showed us our (incredible) room. Vaulted ceilings, modern furnishings, completely spotless. She then drove us to a restaurant she recommended (Ziggy's) where we had a lovely meal. She had obviously told the owner to call her when we were done as she was there waiting for us as soon as we walked out. So incredibly kind as we didn't mind walking the short distance, but it was so late at this point.

The next morning - breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Beautiful fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, turkish scallion pancakes delivered to you hot, and eggs/etc. made to order whatever you like. It was relaxed and lovely on the upper patio. Eren checked in with us and went over our itinerary asking if we would like a car for the day and if we were planning on taking a balloon tour. She returned 15 minutes later letting us know a car would be delivered that morning at 10:00am and that our balloon tour was booked despite bad weather over the past few days making it almost impossible to get onto a balloon because so many people had been backed up. She even organized for us to return the car to the airport instead of taking the shuttle - she arranged everything without us even having to ask. Every need was anticipated.

She knew it was my partner's birthday and asked if I would like to have a cake after the balloon trip. I assumed a small slice of cake or cupcake would be at breakfast when we returned from the balloon, but she had a full beautiful cake ordered and delivered to the balloon company complete with candles and had the ground crew bring it and light it for us literally in the field right after landing. It was incredible and so so special.

The hotel itself is situated outside of Urgrup which provides for lovely views and a private, quiet stay. There are several lovely patio/seating areas to enjoy drinks and relax / read about the surroundings. The design and care Eren put into creating this entire space is incredible. We wish we could have stayed longer than only two nights and are recommending it to everyone.

Room Tip: The cave rooms are cozy well-appointed. The upstairs room is breath-taking with vaulted ceilings and modern furnishings.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimA3125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews