We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Hotel”
Review of Serinn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serinn House
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Bern
1 review
“Great Small Hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay there, the service was great, with attention to detail. The home baked cake for breakfast was fantastic. I really think the quality of stay here hinges on what you expect: The hotel is small, the service is personal, professional and without beeing "in your face" all the time. Some people might prefer larger hotels, but for us, it was perfect. Just don't come if you are allergic to well behaved dogs or nice cats.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
159
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Cappodacia: you must go! I am still under the magic spell of the area. Eren, and her staff, played a huge role on this: from her emails prior to my trip with so much information ...to making sure someone was at the airport to pick me up.... to taking my shoes for new heals to the repair shop... The place is lovely, comfortable, modern yet with the "cave feeling" - my room was unique and so are the other ones. Breakfast is included but most important you can"taste" the love and care with which it is prepared. Every detail is make you feel at home!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOO-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We selected this hotel because it was rated number 1 in Cappadocia by TripAdvisor. Everything went better than expected. The owner of this boutique Cave hotel, Erin Serpin, sent us details of what to do during our 3 day stay. The airport shuttle pick-up was on schedule and the warm welcome and reception we got on arrival was great.
We were able to optimize our time in Cappadocia by scheduling a Never to miss Hot Air balloon ride at dawn and witnessed a landscape unseen in any other part of this earth! Just too spectacular for words. Erin arranged to have her car drop us in to town each evening for dinner, recommended and made dinner reservations for us. We took a 2 day guide escorted tour of North and South Cappadocia that was worth all the money charged and more.

Overall, Serinn House's service and delicious breakfast are hard to match! Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2010

It was hard to leave this hotel behind because we had such a wonderful stay there. From the modern decor in the cave rooms to Eren's hospitality to the delicious breakfasts, nothing could be improved. Even the bathrooms were comfortable and spotless. We slept like babies in the crisp, clean and peaceful bedrooms. Made our trip to Cappadoccia flawless!
Plus, she has the cutest dog and cat to greet you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Located on a hillside overlooking Ürgüp, Serinn House has six rooms at Serinn 36 and another two at a nearby house, all of which are owned/managed by Eren Serpen.

Three of us stayed two nights at Serinn 36. Our two rooms are 20th-century caves, excavated from solid rock and comfortably furnished. The ensuite bathrooms have hairdryers, shampoo, bath gel, body lotion, Duravit sanitaryware and single lever faucets/shower controls. Water pressure is strong. Lights are well positioned and effective. However, a few more electricity outlets for charging cameras, mobile phones, etc, would be nice.

The thick rock walls offer superb sound insulation and only loud conversations can penetrate the closed windows and doors. With the windows open, we encountered unexpected intrusions by the resident cat.

The daily buffet breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace with a choice of indoor or outdoor seating, overlooking Ürgüp. A generous selection of jams, cheeses and spreads are offered, with eggs done to one's preference. As new visitors to Turkey, we would have appreciated some information on which items constitute a traditional Turkish breakfast.

The free WiFi signal is strongest at the rooftop and in the courtyard. In-room, WiFi and cellular signals are inconsistent.

We experienced intermittent blackouts during our stay but they were brief and we did not resort to the candles thoughtfully provided in every room by Eren.

Cappadocia's attractiions are all within short driving distances and one of our best meals was at Dimrit Restaurant which is a short wall away.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biketrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed at Serrin House for 3 nights, having chosen one of the unusual, contemporary cave rooms from pictures seen on Eren's (the owner's) terrific website. The room was spacious, airy, bright, and had an incredible view of Cappadocia. Eren is completely hands-on: overseeing everything from the great breakfasts served under sun umbrellas on the patio, to advising us of the best restaurants in the area, to taking care of all our requests: extra towels, a troublesome lock on our safe, where to shop in Urgup, what trips to take in the area. She works very hard, but this lovely little hotel (6 rooms) is a labour of love and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonBon46_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Based on all the reviews from TripAdvisor we truly expected more from this hotel. The pics from their website are amazing, but the hotel is small and quaint - nothing out of the ordinary for this area. Urgup is a very nice town, but there are so many more options, views and access from other little towns around (Goreme and Uchisar). The owner is nice but does not exude the warth you would expect (compared to all other places we stayed in Turkey). You can find better places in the same area as Serinn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#10 of 65 in Urgup
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mustafapasa
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#14 of 65 in Urgup
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
Elkep Evi Cave Hotel
#40 of 65 in Urgup
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serinn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serinn House

Property: Serinn House
Address: Esbelli Sok. No:36 | Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#13 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a fresh perspective on the stunning Cappadocia skyline, discover the new Serinn Hotel, a unique boutique cave hotel that incorporates cutting-edge design with the intimacy of the natural caves. Nestling in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia, with magnificent views of the town and surrounding mountains, the Serinn is a stylish hotel with just five guest rooms. Elegantly furnished rooms have been designed for your utmost comfort with sumptuous beds draped with fine cotton linens, fluffy towels and custom-made toiletries, as well as seamlessly integrated modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Serinn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serinn House Hotel Urgup
Serinn Hotel Urgup
Serinn House Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing