We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Urgup Inn Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Urgup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

If all you care about is a place to sleep and are not concerned with the fancy rooms,views and breakfast then this is where you'll find the best value in Urgup. It's a third the price as the hotels up the hill. The owner (Omar) is exceptionally helpful and goes out of his way to accommodate your tours, transportation, carpet buying or whatever you need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

The owner - Omar is one of the most hospitable person I have met during my Turkey tour. He gets everything arranged perfectly. We loved the rooms as well. Best accommodation for the price you pay. It is located within 10 minutes walk to Urgup town, where all the good restaurants are situated. We were not happy with one of the tour guides, as he dint show us around much, so Omar made sure that we personally talk to the tour company and let them know about our reviews. Omar is a great professional. The rooms have a very traditional look. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Really nice accomodation for the price. Helpful friendly staff. An easy walk into Urgup town with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Tours and airport pickup were easily arranged. We were greeted personally by the hotel owner and he made sure everything was comfortable for us.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are most comfortable. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malaspina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

You want Something, I'll organise it. And so the very business like Omer does.
I stayed here for three days as a solo. The area,Cappadocia,has much to offer for tourism. My quest here was to also climb Hassan Dagi, a volcanic mountain over 100 kilometers away. At short notice, as no public transport is available, a basic rental car and additional maps were arranged. Accommodation a little Spartan, though having it's charm. Staff friendly and helpful. Be mindfull, as in most Muslim countries, you are about 100 meters from a used loud speaker

Room Tip: Room 101 was beside the reception and I was rarely disturbed outside of the normal sleeping hours, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Basic amenities at this hotel. Rooms are a bit old and very cold in winter. Bathrooms are very basic.

Friendly staff and tours in the area were easy to organise.

Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel had a mixup with our airport transfer - noone was there to pick us up as arranged. We had to phone and arrange with hotel staff speaking little english. We ended up waiting late at night over an hour at the deserted airport for transportation (2 females)

I would not stay here again, would look for somewhere a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sher_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

very nice little place in urgup, omer went out of his way to help me out with my travel plans and accomodate my various requests. room was spacious and comfortable. i wish i had arrived in urgup without making any plans and let omer take care of everything.

its not really like a hotel. its like another home. dont expect to indulge or be pampered but well worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The USP of this place is convenience that comes with a homely B&B. Omer and his family make sure that you can focus on having a good time when visiting the area while they take care of the arrangements. Omer got us great deals on ballooning and local sight seeing and made all arrangements. And all this was done based on a single phone call I made a couple of weeks before landing in Turkey. The prices were so good, that I am certain he didn't charge us any commissions. They seemed to be more concerned about us then us ourselves. It was nice not to have to worry about logistics, etc. and just focus on our vacation. We needed a taxi one evening to go about in the area and explore. He called someone he knew, negotiated a price, and in minutes, we were off - no fuss.

Our room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable - but not really like a hotel. The inn is part of the family home and a few rooms are rented out. So no indulgence or pampering but then one is out most of the time anyway.

Breakfast was simple but workable. The bathroom was too basic for my liking but clean and functional.

The property is located about 8-10 minutes easy walk from hub of activity in town with nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for the cave rooms that they show on their website. They may be better. We had other rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.6 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 68 in Urgup
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 68 in Urgup
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#20 of 68 in Urgup
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#6 of 68 in Urgup
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urgup Inn Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urgup Inn Cave Hotel

Address: Temenli Mah. Sagir Mescit Sok. No 22, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range: £15 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Urgup Inn Cave Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urgup Inn Cave Hotel is at the very heart of Cappadocia, in the centre of Ürgüp. Nearby there is a open shopping centre, where you can find all kinds of souvenir and antique shops, home-made carpet and wine specialists/retailers, super markets etc.. The bus terminal is only about 100m (a few walking minutes) away from our hotel.Around Ürgüp there is numerous interesting sightseeing, such as famous fairy chimneys and other impressive geological formations, like early Christian cave churches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Urgup Inn Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Inn Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing