We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Urgup Inn Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Urgup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband, adult son, and I stayed at Urgup Inn Cave Hotel in October 2013, and we had a great time. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and attractive. The staff and the owner were extremely helpful and friendly. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia_New_York_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Urgup Inn Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

An amazing experience, we arrived there and the owner Omer offered us a free 2hr tour of the surrounding villages - his knowledge was outstanding - the kitchen was left open for our use and all teas/coffees were on the house - the staff were also great. Great location - a short walk to the village to visit the cafes/shops. The rooms were great. Value for money this was!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - well positioned!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at Urgup Inn. The service was great, staff was very friendly. I love the small frontyard. The rooms are clean and cozy. Breakfast is included with traditional turkish tea and turkish breakfast. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burcugenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at the Urgup Inn. The owner and staff were beyond accommodating. Delicious food, gorgeous room, and a really lovely atmosphere... I would recommend a stay here to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: There are not many rooms, and the three I saw were all very beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Omer and the crew at the Urgup Inn were so accommodating and welcoming! We have been travelling for around Europe for 18 months and this was the best place we have ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed and were greatly looked after by the very friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing, especially compared to many so called included 'continental breakfasts'. Omer recommended tours and activites to do around the town with no pressure at all to book through the hotel, even though after shopping around he was able to give us the best price and the tours were amazing. We felt right at home here, we were offered tea/coffee morning and night and one of the friendly staff members even did an excellent job of our laundry for a very cheap price! The room was very clean, spacious and suprisingly affordable! I dont think many people can say that they have lived in a cave, it was an experience thats for sure. Urgup is such a beautiful town and Omer and the staff were full of things to do and see and even let us borrow his own bicycle for no charge to do some exploring and sight seeing. He also arranged a very cheap airport transfer from the hotel which made our check out very easy and hassle free. I cannot speak highly enough of the Urgup Inn and would like to thank Omer, Mustafa and all of the staff for making our stay, one to remember! Thankyou, Ry and Branko (the Australians)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ry_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Urgup Inn Cave Hotel for just one night but the Omar was a fantastic host. He is a gem and made sure that we had a great time. He secured a hot air balloon ride that was 30% lower than any rate I had found, and the balloon company was fantastic. We had a very sexy, cool balloon pilot. He made it very fun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sternqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great people. Great service. Great rooms. Just Great!
Had a great history of the area because they would set up tours and trips and lets not forget the adventures for example balloon rides and atvs. Learnt that some times you don't need to find perfection in big hotels, need to look at small as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedatBozkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.5 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.1 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#18 of 66 in Urgup
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#6 of 66 in Urgup
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 66 in Urgup
960 reviews
6.4 mi away
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
Blue Valley Cave Hotel
#45 of 66 in Urgup
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urgup Inn Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urgup Inn Cave Hotel

Address: Temenli Mah. Sagir Mescit Sok. No 22, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Price Range: £26 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Urgup Inn Cave Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urgup Inn Cave Hotel is at the very heart of Cappadocia, in the centre of Ürgüp. Nearby there is a open shopping centre, where you can find all kinds of souvenir and antique shops, home-made carpet and wine specialists/retailers, super markets etc.. The bus terminal is only about 100m (a few walking minutes) away from our hotel.Around Ürgüp there is numerous interesting sightseeing, such as famous fairy chimneys and other impressive geological formations, like early Christian cave churches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Urgup Inn Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urgup Inn Cave Hotel Turkey/Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing