We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Wonderful Nature”
Review of Hotel Akuzun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Akuzun
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The hotel was run by a very friendly family helping us arranging our trips in the area. The were very friendly and liked a good chat :) The family at the hotel will also help you arrange your trip, before you arrive, if you ask them. Ballooning and a guided trip through the surrounding areas can be recommended.

The hotel was fine. Breakfast was ok and the rooms were great as well. Wifi coverage at the hotel was good as well :)

The area is very quiet located at a road 100 meters from city centrum. You can easily walk to the finest restaurants and shops in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Akuzun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have just spent a week at this hotel. Clean,comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast and meals good and very substantial. Also a very convenient location opposite the Turkish Baths! One small gripe: better light needed in the bedroom and bathroom. Stayed with a walking group.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musa50, Manager at Hotel Akuzun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We thank you so much for takiıng the time for your kind review and for your feedback about our rooms. İt was a pleasure to host your group and we hope to see you again. Best wishes from Cappadocia! -- Musa and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently stayed at Akuzun Hotels as part of a walking group. It was an excellent week made even more eventful by the wonderful manager and walk leader MUSA, excellent showers which are a bonus at the end of a days walking, good food, lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or second floor (not ground floor)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musa50, Manager at Hotel Akuzun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for a lovely review of our hotel and warm regards to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the Akuzun very much. Very nice, helpful and attentive staff. Good breakfast, turkish of course. Comfortable room, but with limited facilities. The only negative point about our stay was the lighting: why use 25 watts bulbs in the bedroom and very weak LED's in the bathroom?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauriceBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musa50, Manager at Hotel Akuzun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Maurice, thank you very much for your review and helpful feedback. We understand your request for brighter lightıng and have replaced the bulbs ın the rooms to meet this request. We enjoyed hostıng you at our hotel and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The staff were all very friendly and really helpful, having recommended interesting places to visit around Urgup, Goreme, Nevshehir, Ilhara Valley and Underground Cities.
The premises is very nice, has free parking on site and we enjoyed nice fresh breakfast in the garden. Our room was spacious, with balcony and cool enough even without air-conditioning, as it was constructed like a cave, with few windows. We'll definitely consider to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S1m8ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musa50, Manager at Hotel Akuzun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you very much for your kınd revıew. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please come back agaın!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great hotel in central Ürgüp - within a few minutes of the downtown, restaurants and bus station. Rooms are clean, WI-FI is good, breakfast good - Turkish one of course, not an English or American - don't look for ham or bacon. Egg dishes and other things to fill your stomach for a days outing. Staff is friendly, helpful and tours can be arranged through the desk if you decide to venture into a balloon at 5 a.m. or just check out the surrounding area. Nice garden area to sit in and spend time reading or go up to the roof and look at the town, read and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A few friends and I stayed here for two nights to see the sites. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, wi-fi worked better than other hotels in the region, and the great water pressure was a plus. The hotel is a few blocks from the Urgup town center, which includes the main bus station for the region.

The manager, Musa, provided a lot of help in coordinating our visits to the sites. In Cappadocia, you pretty much need to rent a car or hire a taxi for the day. You can't count on taxis to be at the sites. Musa arranged a driver for our two days in Cappadocia to take us from site to site.

This is a definite budget friendly recommendation for your trip to Urgup.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#18 of 66 in Urgup
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
0.5 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#11 of 66 in Urgup
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melis Cave Hotel
Melis Cave Hotel
#42 of 66 in Urgup
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Selcuklu Evi
Selcuklu Evi
#26 of 66 in Urgup
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#3 of 66 in Urgup
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akuzun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akuzun

Address: Istiklal Cad No.9, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Urgup
#15 Family Hotel in Urgup
#23 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Akuzun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1989 of natural stone our comfortable family run Hotel offers an ideal base to explore the surrounding countryside. Situated in the "old town" district, 100 m to Urgup center, offering modern accommodation at its best. Clean interiors with private facilities and a breathtaking view over the old town dwellings, probably the most inviting accommodation in the Cappadocian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Akuzun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akuzun Hotel Urgup
Hotel Akuzun Turkey/Cappadocia - Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing