We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel, close to Pamukkale”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of North Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Point Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Denizli
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel, close to Pamukkale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

The North Point Hotel is a good located Business Hotel in Denizli, close to the Freeway.
We came from Pamukkale and stayed for one night.
The staff at the check-in and the Restaurant was very friendly and well-trained, they spoke English and German, which is not usual.
Our room was comfortable, spacious and quiet, with a well equipped and clean Bathroom.
The Restaurant serves a good variaty of local food and the breakfast buffet is great! We loved the 'Menemen'.
It might be a Business Hotel, but Tourists are very wellcome....we can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    43
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
19
1
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We chose this hotel after the front desk at the Anemon refused to allow a woman to check-in, even with a confirmation number. It was serendipitous because the rooms are well designed and comfortable and the staff was exceptionally courteous. The restaurant has great food as well - both dinner and breakfast.
The hotel is brand new.
The location is perfect for accessing Pamukkale and is situated at the entrance to the freeway leading to the site.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The North Point is not my kind of hotel, but it served us perfectly after our trip to Afrodisias. The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke English (I found this to be rarer inland than on the coastal areas) and the rooms were very nicely done up in a business style. Very comfortable mattresses, fluffy towels and a modern bathroom with a tub (I found this to be rare in Turkey in general). On a night were we needed some comfort, the North Point came through.

We were not there on business and the hotel does not seem to be set up for tourists (e.g., there were no maps of the city available). We caused some confusion when we asked for restaurant suggestions. The concierge wanted to put us in a taxi and send us to one of the business restaurants on the outskirts of town even though we had our own car and were close to the center of town. We ended up at a pide place behind the main mosque, which both confused and excited the young man behind the desk when we reported back. In sum, we were not the typical guests of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

very nice hotel, near city center, confortable and large rooms, clean and quite. good and various breakfast and dinner menu. swimming pool in the back of the building (open space)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GiulyA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

After a 10 hour drive from Cappadocia on the way to Yalikavik we were looking for a reasonable hotel to recharge our batteries. The North Point Hotel was in a great location on the way through Denizli and had parking avaiable too. We got a good rate of 195tl. The room in the fifth floor was big and 5 star quality. The bathroom was also huge and the shower had good water pressure. We found a few channels on the TV in English so were able to kick back and relax. The bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant because there was nothing else around to walk to, and we'd had enough driving... The restaurant was very reasonably priced and the staff very professional. Breakfast was the best we've seen in Turkey.
Tip - if driving into Denizli be aware there are bypass tunnels in the middle lanes at various points so you might miss the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

A modern hotel that is reasonably comfortable I was put on the 5th floor which was a building site, they moved me to another room which was ok. The bathroom is nice and bright with a large shower. There were no English TV channels but this is quite normal in Turkey.
The breakfast was good and there is adequate parking around the back. Not a bad hotel for a small town by any means.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denizli
3.5 mi away
Dedeman Park Denizli
Dedeman Park Denizli
#6 of 18 in Denizli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siir Butik Otel
Siir Butik Otel
#2 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lavin Otel
Lavin Otel
#1 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inci Class Hotel
Inci Class Hotel
#5 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yildirim Hotel
Yildirim Hotel
#4 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
12.9 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Point Hotel

Property: North Point Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Bulvari (YSE kavsagi) No:129, Denizli 20200, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Denizli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Denizli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — North Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing