We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic and overpriced”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pamukkale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
C&H Hotel Pamukkale
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“basic and overpriced”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

One night stay as part of Lycia tour with RSD. Room was fine -first floor with view overlooking fields and on to Pamukkale in the distance. Room clean and all essentials provided. downside was lack of lift, having to transport 2 cases and our hand luggage proved a bit of a challenge as our room was probably one of the furthest from reception.
Food , both dinner and breakfast was ok, fairly wide choice but nothing exceptional.
Biggest single complaint was the bar prices- 6 Euros for a small bottle of beer and a whacking 74 Euros should you wish to purchase a bottle of gin or raki! Glad we were only there one night. There was music and dancing in the ground floor bar but few people there- presumably as a result of the bar prices?!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skitster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    50
    23
    16
See reviews for
24
50
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

One night stay as part of a 7-night coach tour of historic sites in Lycia.
Room and food were generally good. My wife had a good massage and other treatments are available.Expensive drinks. We would recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a rsd tour and were very happy with the stay. The rooms are a little dated but the hotel has an excellent spa centre with a very relaxing thermal pool. The food was very varied and the breakfast was good. There are no lifts.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We only stayed for one night when stopping at Pamukkale during our tour.The good thing about this hotel is that at this hotel, they provided a small show during the evening (kind of belly dancing thing). The food was ok but average. The rooms were poor and there were no lifts.

Room Tip: If you have big luggage chose a lower floor since there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenOkaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here one night as part of our RSD tour. It has a nice location with a distant view of the travertine terraces. There was a lovely log fire on the go when we arrived which was most welcome on a cold day. The room was clean and comfy if a little worn in places. Breakfast and dinner were OK.

Had a dip in the wellness pool which was quite fun.

There was evening entertainment including a belly dancer.

The staff were very friendly and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weedon Bec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We labelled this place "Cell Block H", I am sure prisoners are treated better! There were no chairs in any of the rooms and only one glass between two people. Reception very unhelpful. Glad we only had one night there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

its in the middle of nowhere, its close to pumakkale but not that close anyway. its an average hotel. 3 stars are fine.
internet connection only available in reception area, which makes you to be there all the time specially because there is nothing to do in that hotel area. there is nothing

Room Tip: Only internet connection in the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalyMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
0.7 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
556 reviews
2.9 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
927 reviews
3.5 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 12 in Karahayit
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C&H Hotel Pamukkale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C&H Hotel Pamukkale

Property: C&H Hotel Pamukkale
Address: Yukari Samli Koyu, Pamukkale, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — C&H Hotel Pamukkale 4*
Number of rooms: 218

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing