We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming”
Review of Mehmet's Heaven

Mehmet's Heaven
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Pamukkale
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“welcoming”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we did not eat at this hotel but were welcomed in for drinks, the views from the balcony were stunning, the owner and his family were very welcoming and friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank helenc0ventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    46
    27
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Friendly owner with nice views from the Terrace. But very basic food Burger, chips, lamb chops which was just okay if you are hungry but not for a nice night out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dundrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Loved our meal. Meh met was wonderful and made us feel so welcome when we were so far from home. The turkish pancakes and stuffed peppers were yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlliJohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly people”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a homemade family restaurant. For me I think the food is just normal and a little expensive but probably everywhere here is the same. Just what I feel is Mehmet is very friendly and nice. He treats everyone as friends. My husband and I finished lunch here but our bus to Instanbul is 7pm. So we have to wait here for about 5 hours. Mehmet is very nice and let us stay inside with Turkish coach and we use wifi here. He works hard and there is a guest book which is filled up by travelers all over the world.i can feel he runs this restaurant by heart and hope people are happy. If you want to feel relax and have a rest, have a nice view, here is a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank 琳 朱
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Proceed with caution!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As with all restaurants in Turkey, the most personable gentleman stands outside and tries to 'charm' you into visiting their restaurant. Mehmet was exactly that .... charming and welcoming! We couldn't resist and did go in for dinner. While waiting for our dinner to be delivered, Mehmet proudly shared his "Guest Books" with us. How fun! Unfortunately, the food was not. Not only was the gozleme completely tasteless, and the mixed grill dry and overcooked, my husband got food poisoning from it! He woke the next morning very, very sick. Food borne illnesses are not fun when you're on vacation. No, it couldn't have been another restaurant, it was from Mehmet's Heaven. If you go, don't order the mixed grill!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehmet's Heaven also viewed

Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 

Been to Mehmet's Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing