We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and lovely hotel, clean, very helpful and friendly family/staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is good value for money. We were very comfortable during our stay. The rooms had air-con/heat. Pamukkale terraces can be reached by walking. Most of all, the owners were very helpful and accommodating, they gave us towels to go swimming, and even gave us a lift to the bus station early in the morning (which is only 800m away from the hotel in any case). We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Sinter Terrase is tucked away in one of the small streets of Pammukale, just behind the bus stop that takes you to Denizli.Great location, close to the travertines. Senay was friendly and the room was very well furnished and spacious. We enjoyed our one night stay here.Since this is a house hotel, make sure you make the owners aware of your arrival and departure timings and make arrangements accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were a little apprehensive as we entered the street and were wondering if the place would be good. But we were really relieved to see the rooms, which were done up really well and the hosts who were ready to help with all our questions. This place is about 10-15 minutes away from the travertines.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Don't be fooled by your first look at the outside of the hotel, it fits in with the rest of the town and is not on a fancy street, but it is beautiful, quiet and safe once you enter the lovely courtyard. The rooms are large and have all the modern conveniences, the bed was so comfortable and the sheets clean and soft. The place was spotless. Sami and Senay were wonderful, helpful, friendly hosts, and the meals were some of the best I had in Turkey at a fraction of the cost. I felt like I was part of the family and for a solo woman traveler in Turkey, that meant a lot. It was easy to walk into town or up to the white cliffs of Pammukale, just a great base from which to see the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely, any would do you fine, I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambi049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We just stayed at the Sinter Terrace hotel for a day but the hospitality shown by Sami and his family were great. Food was home made and we had a very clean and big room. We had to wake them up at 6.00 in the morning since our bus dropped us that early. It is probably a very cozy bed and breakfast place different from the other hotels in the area. Would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pradeepsvce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here in December, and it was quite cold. Other than it being chilly in the rooms (the heating units kept freezing up), our stay was wonderful. It's very conveniently located to Pamukkale and Hierapolis. The owners, Sami and Senay, are such gracious hosts. Senay is an AMAZING cook, so you'll definitely want to eat there at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurkeyTrotter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sinter terrace hotel in November 2013 and it was a great experience. Sami and her husband were very friendly and helpful. Sami cooked great vegetarian breakfast for us and we really appreciate it. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from the cotton castle and has some good restaurants around too. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We loved to hear about their expansion plans and wish them loads of success.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anksap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
245 reviews
0 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#18 of 28 in Pamukkale
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 28 in Pamukkale
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#13 of 28 in Pamukkale
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinter Terasse House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Address: Hasan Tahsin Caddesi no 22, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range: £12 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a green garden, Sinter Terasse is only a 15-minute walk from the ancient city of Pamukkale. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned accomodation with a TV. Each room at Sinter Terasse House Hotel has a simple decoration. A private bathroom with a shower is standard. You can enjoy your daily breakfast at the refreshing garden terrace. You can also taste traditional cuisine at the guest house’s a la carte restaurant. Room service is provided by Sinter Terasse House Hotel. The tour desk can help you organise your trip. The ancient metropolis Laodicea on the Lycus is 15 km from the guest house. Denizli Cardak Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Free public parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sinter Terasse House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing