We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Friendly, Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice, Friendly, Place”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

There's not much to Pamukkale town, so we were pleasantly surprised by the Sinter Terasse. The owners are extremely friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed a few meals on their terrace. After a long drive, it was a welcome place to relax. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    55
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
111
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at Sinter Terrase in April and had a great experience! Our hosts, Sami and Shayne could not have been more welcoming. When we arrived at 11pm weary from our travels Shayne made us the best bowl of Lentil Soup and she and the family chatted with us. Great homemade breakfast included and very close to Pamukkale. Sami drove us to the bus so we would be on time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is good value for money. We were very comfortable during our stay. The rooms had air-con/heat. Pamukkale terraces can be reached by walking. Most of all, the owners were very helpful and accommodating, they gave us towels to go swimming, and even gave us a lift to the bus station early in the morning (which is only 800m away from the hotel in any case). We definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Sinter Terrase is tucked away in one of the small streets of Pammukale, just behind the bus stop that takes you to Denizli.Great location, close to the travertines. Senay was friendly and the room was very well furnished and spacious. We enjoyed our one night stay here.Since this is a house hotel, make sure you make the owners aware of your arrival and departure timings and make arrangements accordingly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were a little apprehensive as we entered the street and were wondering if the place would be good. But we were really relieved to see the rooms, which were done up really well and the hosts who were ready to help with all our questions. This place is about 10-15 minutes away from the travertines.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Don't be fooled by your first look at the outside of the hotel, it fits in with the rest of the town and is not on a fancy street, but it is beautiful, quiet and safe once you enter the lovely courtyard. The rooms are large and have all the modern conveniences, the bed was so comfortable and the sheets clean and soft. The place was spotless. Sami and Senay were wonderful, helpful, friendly hosts, and the meals were some of the best I had in Turkey at a fraction of the cost. I felt like I was part of the family and for a solo woman traveler in Turkey, that meant a lot. It was easy to walk into town or up to the white cliffs of Pammukale, just a great base from which to see the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely, any would do you fine, I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambi049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We just stayed at the Sinter Terrace hotel for a day but the hospitality shown by Sami and his family were great. Food was home made and we had a very clean and big room. We had to wake them up at 6.00 in the morning since our bus dropped us that early. It is probably a very cozy bed and breakfast place different from the other hotels in the area. Would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeepsvce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
3.8 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
901 reviews
1.2 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
1.2 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ozdemir Thermal Otel
Ozdemir Thermal Otel
#5 of 11 in Karahayit
3 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinter Terasse House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Property: Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Address: Hasan Tahsin Caddesi no 22, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a green garden, Sinter Terasse is only a 15-minute walk from the ancient city of Pamukkale. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned accomodation with a TV. Each room at Sinter Terasse House Hotel has a simple decoration. A private bathroom with a shower is standard. You can enjoy your daily breakfast at the refreshing garden terrace. You can also taste traditional cuisine at the guest house’s a la carte restaurant. Room service is provided by Sinter Terasse House Hotel. The tour desk can help you organise your trip. The ancient metropolis Laodicea on the Lycus is 15 km from the guest house. Denizli Cardak Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Free public parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sinter Terasse House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing