We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Venus Hotel(Pamukkale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koray Hotel(Pamukkale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Uyum Hotel(Pamukkale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
beyaz kale hotel(Pamukkale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozbay Hotel(Pamukkale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
180
55
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
55
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bone nightthe ownerlovely gardenrecommend staying herelovely hotelpamukkale travertinehis wifehostsruins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. İt is easy to find (we were driving) with the hotel signs, and a short distance to the attractions. It is more like a B&B but the rooms are very nicely decorated and clean with A/C and TV. The owners are nice and the lady speaks good English, Her cooking is very good. If we had stayed another night, we would have had dinner at the hotel too. The #1 restaurant on TripAdvisor did not impress us. The only downside is the noise from the streets, since the hotel is in a cluster of other small hotels & B&B's. Payment is in cash - TL or Euro.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I am mystified by the reviewer, below, who complained about the breakfast. Senay (sp?) and Sami are terrific hosts. She welcomed us, showed us our room, and even though we arrived in the middle of the afternoon, when we said we were hungry, she offered to cook for us right away, and she is a terrific cook. Breakfast was plentiful, typical of Turkey, and delicious. The rooms are clean. Yes, the upper rooms are perhaps better because the lower rooms open onto the courtyard. The courtyard is a great space, a real oasis on a hot afternoon. (Tip: visit the hot springs in the late afternoon and evening.) We stayed two nights and could have stayed longer. Senay and Sami assisted in setting up a tour of nearby Kacklik caves, and when it was time to go, she helped us flag down the dolmus back to Denizli. She helped teach me more Turkish and was very patient; her English is good, her German even better. Highly recommended and the price is right.

Room Tip: Upstairs. They are building more rooms for next year!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Frankly, I dont know why people are gushing about this place. We stayed for a night in a room with 4 beds. The room was good. But the breakfast was horrible. I have had much better on our 10 day trip to turkey. Although the rooms are adequate I found the owners not very welcoming. In fact I guess they were not very happy to see us. This was the greates let down, i felt very unwelcome

Location is ok a bit away from the center of pamukkale but not an inconvenience.

Room Tip: take the upper floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rrv110070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is value for money.
Though due to the owners laziness to pick us up themselves at 5 am in morning, we had a lot of confusion. We landed at 7 am at the hotel despite being just 5 minutes away - we were wondering if this is a mistake. However - the warm, clean room and the ambiance of the place made our fears rest. The lady running the place is hospitable, no nonsense, yet warm. She would give apricots that would keep falling from the tree to us and we would keep hogging on them, My friend and I are pure vegetarians - and she even let us cook in her kitchen. I think that was very kind of her.
In all - a very good experience - please stay here. I donot know about other hotels in the area - though there are many - this was very neat and well done. You would enjoy sipping tea under an apricot tree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

After reading all the quite poor reviews of many of the other hotels in pamukkale, we felt even luckier to end up in this lovely guesthouse. Everything was perfect. The room is really excellent - modern, clean, a very comfortable bed and spacious. The hosts were amazing. Breakfast was great - in the garden and with apricots picked from their tree, washed, then brought directly to us. Internet is strong. There is nothing I could fault them on! There are a few previous reviews for this hotel that mention the location is a bit far from the terraces. Honestly we timed it... It's a 7 minute walk. Not that far really!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews