We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive, clean rooms with AC, great location”
Review of Arkadas Pension

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pamukkale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkadas Pension
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, clean rooms with AC, great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Excellent location, right on main street, close to travertines and tourist infrastructure.

Inexpensive rooms that are simple, but comfortable. Very clean. Comfy bed. Air conditioning! No divider between shower and toilet, which leads to water everywhere. Shower temperature fluctuated a bit, so you'd sometimes get bursts of chilly water. There were small ants around the door into the room that were interested in our shoes, but they never ventured into the room to bother us. There are several light switches for the room: our room had a dim orange "mood light", which was a nice touch, and you can control the light outside the room as well.

Run by older couple. Couple was friendly and helpful, though they seemed a bit impatient with us sometimes. Check-out time was listed as 12:00 on hostelworld.com, but couple insisted check-out was at 11:00.

Overall very enjoyable and would stay there again. Having AC and a private room for the price was excellent.

Room Tip: Double check details at check-in if you book online. Remember to ask for the AC remote control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonEmail738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great location, friendly owner always there to help. Rooms pretty average though ok for the price. Hot water and air con great! Would recommend staying there traveling on a budget though not for romance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Nice small pension with clean rooms. Everything was nice only beds were not comfortable. Typical turkish breakfast was served by lovely owner. Easy to go to terraces and Hierapolis.

PS: do not stay longer than one day in Pamukkale. There is only one thing to see and otherwise it is a small and boring village.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang_1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This place provides a good bed, hot shower, clean and comfortable for what you pay. The owners are very nice (the lady tries her best with english and is so so lovely) and helpful. If you are just passing through, this is a good, cheap sleep!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Upon first glance, the entrance to Arkadas Pension in Denzili lends it a prison-like exterior. The bare-bones, drab rooms only add to this penitentary ambience. If you're able to ignore the extreme lack of decorative charm, you can enjoy a nice, hot shower; quiet sleep, friendly owners, and a very clean room, for very little lira. Comfortable enough and great on a tight budget!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
12.2 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cimenoglu Hotel
Cimenoglu Hotel
#10 of 18 in Denizli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yildirim Hotel
Yildirim Hotel
#4 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Point Hotel
North Point Hotel
#3 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inci Class Hotel
Inci Class Hotel
#5 of 18 in Denizli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Demasus Hotel
Demasus Hotel
#12 of 18 in Denizli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkadas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkadas Pension

Property: Arkadas Pension
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:20, Pamukkale, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Arkadas Pension details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing