We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owners and helpful.”
Review of Arkadas Pension

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pamukkale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkadas Pension
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very friendly owners and helpful.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived after 11 at night and we're very tired, the owners where so friendly and made us feel at home. The room was nice and clean with air conditioning and fly screen on the windows. There was this running water that could be heard in our room and was so nice and calming. Had a very nice traditional breakfast and we could book our bus with them. Gave us some very good advice and we had a fun time in Pamukkale.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethesdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Arkadas pension is very calm place to stay. I had very good sleep when I stayed there. The owner Ms. Sania, is the friendliest Turkish woman I have ever met. She allowed me to checked in very early in the morning when I just arrived from Cappadocia and was very tired. It was very nice of her and she helped me had a tour to Aprodisias and I bought a bus ticket from her which was exactly cheaper than other places ( I did compare it ).

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently. The room had air con, hot shower and a comfy bed. It is located near everything you need and a few minutes walk to the travertines. Good breakfast as well. Highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeran89
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I just needed somewhere to crash out as I was not in Pamukkale for very long and decided to stay here. Because it was so cheap, I didn't have high expectations, but enjoyed a great stay here.

Arriving at 7am, I was met by the lovely owner of this Pansion who had the biggest smile, and was told to check-in and rest first, and pay later. The rooms are basic but clean, the showers had hot water, and you also have access to hot water.

Because you stay in Pamukkale for such a short time, there's really no need to book an expensive hotel, and this for me, was perfect.

Also, arrange your airport transfers with the owners of his Pansion, we made the mistake of booking our transfers with the coach company we arrived with.

Overall, it's a great stay and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeran89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great little place with the best apple tea from the lady who owns the place. Very reasonably priced and very friendly! We ended up staying for an extra night and visited Pamukkale in the evening. Most of the tourists leave by then, so you get a little look into the village life!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Py0tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Excellent location, right on main street, close to travertines and tourist infrastructure.

Inexpensive rooms that are simple, but comfortable. Very clean. Comfy bed. Air conditioning! No divider between shower and toilet, which leads to water everywhere. Shower temperature fluctuated a bit, so you'd sometimes get bursts of chilly water. There were small ants around the door into the room that were interested in our shoes, but they never ventured into the room to bother us. There are several light switches for the room: our room had a dim orange "mood light", which was a nice touch, and you can control the light outside the room as well.

Run by older couple. Couple was friendly and helpful, though they seemed a bit impatient with us sometimes. Check-out time was listed as 12:00 on hostelworld.com, but couple insisted check-out was at 11:00.

Overall very enjoyable and would stay there again. Having AC and a private room for the price was excellent.

Room Tip: Double check details at check-in if you book online. Remember to ask for the AC remote control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonEmail738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great location, friendly owner always there to help. Rooms pretty average though ok for the price. Hot water and air con great! Would recommend staying there traveling on a budget though not for romance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
9.4 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
975 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inci Class Hotel
Inci Class Hotel
#5 of 18 in Denizli
42 reviews
12.2 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Point Hotel
North Point Hotel
#3 of 18 in Denizli
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Siir Butik Otel
Siir Butik Otel
#2 of 18 in Denizli
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yildirim Hotel
Yildirim Hotel
#4 of 18 in Denizli
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkadas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkadas Pension

Property: Arkadas Pension
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:20, Pamukkale, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Arkadas Pension details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing