We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly service”
Review of The Allgau Hotel

The Allgau Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Allgau Hotel
Ranked #16 of 21 Pamukkale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel which we had booked not having much information to go on. The rooms are small but clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The reception and service was very friendly and obliging while it was clear the owners were still finding their way in the business. The meal cooked on site was tasty and delicious but service was a little slow. There is a lovely pool but needing a clean to remove leaves. Overall this was definitely value for money and a clean and comfortable place to base ourselves for a visit to Pammakule. It is not 5 star and does not pretend to be. Good value in the price range.

Room Tip: Keep your expectations in check as this is clean and comfortable and just right for 1-2 nights on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SparkyRomulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

The owners of this place are great, and they cook good food! The rooms are a bit dated, and the air con is ready for replacement. But 24 euros for a double is really cheap, and its 15 min walking from the entrance to Pamukkale! Breakfast i great and very filling. I would recommend to go here, if you dont care about room and pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel was owned by a nice family with little kids.
The owner was very very nice and polite and helpful!!!!!

Two things that I didn't expect were that the shuttle bus was not a private and needed to transfer and that it ran out of hot water during shower(hotel was under renovation)....
BUT the price was reasonable and close enough to get to the park on foot!

Room Tip: Bring your shampoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerFromJpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiniTruc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QuV_Vl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank シンス
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
3.9 mi away
Dort Mevsim Hotel
Dort Mevsim Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pamukkale
515 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Pamukkale
257 reviews
3.8 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
943 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alida Hotel Pamukkale
Alida Hotel Pamukkale
#4 of 21 in Pamukkale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Allgau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Allgau Hotel

Address: Pamuk Mah. Hasan Tahsin Cad. No:23 Denizli Merkez, Pamukkale, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pamukkale
Price Range: £11 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Allgau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing