We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family Hotel in the Area!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hal-Tur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hal-Tur Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Hotel in the Area!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Delighted to have stayed here a lovely little oasis of cleanliness, beautiful greenery and gardens, lovely pool which is spotless and so is the furniture. The Owner is a charming educated man who we chatted to regular for information about the area. The family and staff are so nice and cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. It was my son's 30th Birthday while we were there we had a wonderful meal with nice local wines and they involved everyone providing cake, candles singing it was so nice. I would highly recommend the hotel for its excellent location, service, food, staff and value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony which was really lovely overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dundrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    170
    40
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
223
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel really looked after us well. We arrived a day early but luckily they had rooms for us. Ali runs the place with his father and teaches English. He also sells rugs, and saw me coming. Our business was conducted in the friendliest most charming way. The external areas are great - nice pool, with loungers and tennis table. Food is served outside by the pool. A really lovely experience. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are larger and slightly more luxurious, with balconies overlooking the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location..very near to Pamukkale travertines...The owner / Manager dropped us by his car to south gate entrance around 4.00 pm from where you can walk to Travertines as well as Cleopatra pool...we spent couple of hours in Cleopatra pool & then walked down thru travertines for couple of hours down to hotel...since we started at 4.00 pm we could avoid summer afternoon ..in summer temperatures reach in high thirties ..

Room was clean & well maintained & since it was only one night stay, though small didn't matter much ...

Manager again helped us to book our Kusadasi bus ticket & dropped next day morning by his car to bus pick up stop in the town ...It was really of great help in a tight schedule...Thank you v much ...

Room Tip: Travertines side rooms are preferable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Staying in side for 3 wks, we decided to take a break from our package and rent a car to go see the splendid Pammukala.

We chose the Hal-tur hotel thru, trip advisor and we were more than pleased with our choice.
A really welcoming, very clean and comfortable family run hotel. The staff are amazing and very kind to our two young kids.

Our family room had such an AMazing view of the Pammukala terraces it was awesome. A very decent sized room with all the comforts you can wish for and with this AMAzing terrace - you could even lie in the bed and see the sight !

This is a very special hotel - not only did the owner drive us up to the gates of the thermal springs two days in a row
, this hotel is complete with a Turkish carpet store right there on the premises ! It was so special to be able to look at the rugs and enjoy them and learn about them direct from the owner of the hotel that we bought one ! When I look at that carpet when we get home I will always remember that very nice hotel, the owner and the crew working there and think of two wonderful days at the Hal tur hotel in Pammukala .

Would recommend this hotel as a total experience of Turkish hospitality at its best and most authentic !

E

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank E1i2abeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

There are not many hotels in pamukkale and this has to be the best one in the lot. We were a group of five and we got the biggest room they have on the top floor with a huge terrace overlooking the terraces. The rooms are clean and cute with basic bathrooms though the only problem with the top floor room is that they haven't installed the right ac which can effectively cool a room of that size so we had to spread out the mattress to sleep in directly in front of the ac to get some cooling. They really need to change the AC ASAP!
Otherwise no complains the owner is really helpful and so is the remaining staff. They have a cute pool and have set up their restaurant around the pool which makes it very pretty at night. They had specially prepared a vegetarian meal for us and we loved their food and the owner spoke to us about Turkish food and culture
The place has a very homely feel to it which we love and the views from the hotel are amazing you can see the terraces right from your room and don't need a guide if you are staying here as one of the gates to the terraces is right opposite the hotel!
Will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aashka0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The 3 best things about this place: Tufan the manager, the location and the new ping pong table. It's also nice that it has a good pool with restaurant seating next to it, good balconies with great views of the Travertines and standard accommodations. Tufan gave us great advice, drove us around and doted on our every need. They were extremely nice and we loved it here.

Tip: If you're staying here or near the Travertines, take a car/taxi/dolmus to the upper gate at the necropolis then walk to the antique pool and down the travertines. It's a bit of a walk but lets you see all of Hierapolis then get in the pool and travertines instead of walking around all wet.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the travertines. Great balcony with a nice view of the pool and travertines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIDone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location....location...location. It has the best location in town, overlooking white terraces. You do not need a guide if you are staying here as one of the gate for going uphill to see terrances is just in front of the hotel. The owner is extremly helpful and is happy to attend to your requests. Pammukale do not have many big hotels and Hul-Tur is a small hotel which is run with personal touch. The rooms though are quite small but it is clean and nice but do not expect luxury and I doubt this city has any top end hotel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: the top most room with attached terrace is the best room and quite big in size too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urviaradhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
2.5 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#12 of 27 in Pamukkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hal-Tur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hal-Tur Hotel

Property: Hal-Tur Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:71, Pamukkale 20280 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hal-Tur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite the spectacular white Travertine terraces of Pamukkale, Hotel Hal-Tur is a friendly, family run hotel offering its guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel’s amenities include a swimming pool, children pool, sauna, parking facilities, free wireless internet. All rooms include private balconies, air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar, radio, heating and a hair dryer. Most rooms enjoy a picturesque view over the white travertines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hal-Tur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hal Tur Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing