We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lycus River Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Samdan Otel(Karahayit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
99
188
209
93
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
188
209
93
52
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Tour group overnight stay. At first got attic room which was 'big' on paper but not much space you could actually use, and there's a tiny window in the eave. Changed to a room the floor below and were happier. Room was still quite strange by western standard - there's a mirror that runs across where the beds are, but the beds don't necessary fit into the space. I've come to accept these quirkiness from Turkish hotels by now. They do have pretty extensive grounds and even a fitness room with 2 running machines which we used. The swimming pool is huge but unheated. The thermal spa is very popular. I really like the bar which is enormous and nicely laid out and doesn't get full even with loads of coach parties coming in - probably because everyone was leaving early the next morning! The staff do demand payment straight away which is a bit unpleasant. The wifi signal in the bar is very hit and miss too. The restaurant is huge and terrible. For dinner they have loads of dishes, almost all very bland as is the want of self-service dinner. The 'Chinese' noodles (there are lots of Chinese guests) are more like spaghetti. Breakfast is even worse - the breads are really dense except for a sponge like thing. I suppose most guests stay here as part of their tour itinerary and won't see it coming, but watching the sunset in the outside thermal pool was worth it for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Fantastic pool. Nice place and location. We stayed on our bus tour for a night. Was great until all the other bus groups arrived. Then was very overcrowded. Buffet dinner was grab what you can before the plates were emptied by some people taking huge plates. Would only stay again if bus groups weren't there.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed with a tour group for one night. We are not a picky bunch, but this hotel was appalling. The staff were rude for the most part, alot of our rooms were double booked, which means strangers where in and out at odd times. The walls are paper thin and you can hear clearly the conversation etc taking place next door. The buffet was limited, the beer and any other drink ordered was expensive by Turkish standards. I would never recommend anyone staying at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Although there were a few signs labelling this as a 5 star one but definitely will let you down.
Overall i felt this premise was tired and worn, in need of refurbishment and modernisation. The room was small especially for the bathroom and shower screen. Sound proof was bad as you can hear the footsteps level above or conversation next door. Woke up a few times by noises from the aisle as our room was poorly situated where every guests on the same level will pass by.
Most of the area lighting were poorly lit including restaurant area. Limited food varieties served during dinner and breakfast and the taste was below average.
On the plus side, the hotel equipped a small thermal pool (indoor and outdoor) and a pretty large swimming pool.
This may be an average 3star hotel experience but a big let down for its' claim of 5star.

Room Tip: Try not to get room close to the block entrance.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay was part of a tour group and although check in ran smoothly the rest of our stay was well below the standard expected.

Our complaints ran from slow draining drains, broken toilets through to maggots coming out of the drains in at least two different rooms!!!
Yep MAGGOTS!

The food was unappealing and the wait staff were rude.
Beverages were the most expensive we had come across, approx. 30% higher then everywhere else!

It might be close to the thermal pools, but I would seriously recommend looking at upgrading to a 5 star hotel in this area if this is what rates 4 stars.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews